"Wk 31: The Diary Game and Your Health | Your Title"

in Healthy Steem2 days ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, it's your girl @echuku, I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Healthy Steem Community by @aaliarubab, thank you so much sir for the amazing contest. It is my pleasure to drop my entry. I do hope that you enjoy reading my post.

Thank you all, I love❤ you so much.

Your diet

IMG_20240711_165536_350.jpg

Since this contest is about the diary, I would love to start by telling you how my morning was before I further.

I woke up from sleep so late because of yesterday's stress at the place of my work, so today 11th July 2024, I normally wake up from sleep at 5:30 am prompt to say my morning devotion move outside to continue the necessary morning activities including breakfast but today was quite a different day for me, I wake up from sleep by 6:30 am and could not eat my breakfast at home before I left to work.

When I got to my place of work, there was already work on my table that my boss dropped for me to work on because I work as a secretary at Benue State Environmental Sanitation Authority, so I sat on the computer system and started the work, I finish the work by noon and continue with other work in the office, so I finally finished every work around 1:30 pm and was free to return home.

I took a bike from my place of work to my home, and when I got home I was fortunate that my roommate had already cooked for me.

So, I ate my lunch and it was Akpu with egusi soap Akpu is a cassava food, cassava is a nutty flavored, starchy vegetable in the root and it belongs to the tuber family and egusi (white seed melon) is high in protein.

• The medicines or vitamins you take, if any

IMG_20240711_165643_940.jpg

Today makes it the 4th day that I have been taking malaria drugs (arthrometer tabs) the medicine was prescribed for me to take for five days which means I will finish the last dose of the tabs tomorrow being 12th of July, 2024.

The medicine is very effective because I am fine now.

• The water you drank

IMG_20240711_165826_877.jpg

The water I drank today is sachet pure water, this is the water I normally drink because I felt it is more hygienic than the borehole water in my community.

• The exercise you did

IMG_20240624_135823_295.jpg

The exercise I did today was, I was supposed to take a bike to a saloon where I would wash my hair but I decided to take a walk from my house to the saloon shop so that I could exercise my body, especially with the swallow that I hate, my body was heavy and I needed the exercise, after I finished from the saloon, I still walk back to the house. So I felt very okay after the walk.

• What you did do to relax

IMG_20240711_165046_549.jpg

What I did to relax was, after the whole ups and downs today, I took a bath, after the bath, I had unfilled orange fruits that I bought yesterday while coming from work, so I took some of the Orange and pill, I went to my room because there was electricity and I needed an electric fan to blow me, so sat in the room, took the oranges and after I was done with taking the Orange, I stayed for about 30 minutes and went to bed, I was not sleeping on the bed but I was on social media watching some short movie as usual because that's what I love doing at most if I am in my leisure time.

• The pain or tiredness you felt, etc.

IMG_20240711_170309_334.jpg

The pain or tiredness I felt was, that I woke up late from sleep and was not able to do my routine activities at home including my breakfast, and was not able to take my malaria drugs too before I left to work, so I felt bad especially when I got to the office and there was no space at all for me to go buy food and eat, I stayed hunger and it is not healthy for my body system.

What I have discovered about my day

It is very important for me to always sleep on time after everyday activities so that I can be able to wake up early the next day and do what is expected of me before I leave my home for work, lack of sufficient sleep too is not healthy for the body systems and to wake up late from bed especially when a person usually goes to work, it's a very bad habit because a person cannot meet up with his/her day activities. So, I will try my best to do the needful so that I will not starve myself with hunger and also not leave my home without doing what is expected of me to do.

Thank you for all of your usual support, love, and the time you have dedicated to reading my post.

I want to invite @josepha @ruthjoe and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  
Loading...
 yesterday 

I enjoyed reading your post, you were able to detail everything accurately, that was a good one and I like it.

 yesterday (edited)

Thank you so much ma 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44