"Steemit Healthy Plate contest week 7: [your topic]

in Healthy Steemlast month

Hello, Steemians from all over the globe, Greetings to you all. I trust you all are doing good and super fantastic.
Today is Wednesday, and I'll be sharing with you all about today's food because it's a food diary game contest day and I hope that you all will enjoy reading my post. Thank you.

My today's food is swallowed with banga soap

The swallowed is red Guinea corn flour and it is my favorite kind of swallow because it has fats products, it also lowers the risk of contracting some diseases such as cancer and obesity

IMG_20240724_173224_440.jpg

IMG_20240724_120521_026.jpg

Guinea corn has mineral contents such as iron, calcium, phosphorus, and potassium. It also contains carbohydrates, crude oil, and Ash content on it

The procedure of cooking the food

I already have Guinea corn flour at home so all I did was put water inside my pot, place it on the fire, and allow it to boil, when I noticed that the water was boiling, I fetched a small quantity of the corn flour, pour water on it, pick a turning stick and begins to turn it until it was properly mixed, so after the mixing, I poured it inside the boiling water that is already on the fire and turn it again on the fire, after the last turning, I covered my pot and allow it boil for 20 minutes and finally, l open the pot and poured another flour for the last time, after that, I cover the pot again and allow it stay on the fire for 20 minutes before I drop it from the fire.

IMG_20240724_120743_107.jpg

For the soap, it's a banga

How to prepare banga soap, first of all, I make sure that all the ingredients needed to cook the soup are ready.

I cooked my palm canel fruits and after it was properly cooked I dropped them from the fire and poured them into the basket so that the water that was remaining inside the pot would drop. After that, I put the palm fruit inside a mota and pounded it Until it was soft.

After the pounding, I packed it inside a pot, pot small quantity of water, and used a basket to separate the chaff from the one I will use for soup.

IMG_20240724_121249_041.jpg

After I separated the chaff of it, I put the banga in a pot, put it on the fire, and began to put all the necessary ingredients such as onions, obenetietie, rohojie, pepper, scotch bonnet, salt aidan fruit, and pepper. After putting the ingredients, I closed the pot and allowed it to boil very well.

After the soup boiled to my satisfaction, I added my already boiled meat, Saint leaves and Pelt taken from a cow known as "kpomo" and again allowed it to boil for some minutes until the soup was ready.

Finally, the soup is ready and ready for consumption, the soup can be served both with rice and swallow.

Thank you all for your usual support, love, and time that you have dedicated to reading my post. I love you all❤

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54