Say goodbye to medications

in Healthy Steemlast month

Hello Steemians from all over the world, its your baby girl @echuku.

I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Healthy Steem Community by @khursheedanwar, thank you so much sir for this amazing contest, it is my pleasure to drop my entry and I do hope that you all enjoy my post.

Why there is a need to say goodbye to medicines?

pexels-photo-4021808.jpeg

Source

When a person decides to say goodbye to medicine, it could be that the person has made up his/her mind to let go of yesterday and is ready to embrace tomorrow, it could be that the person has gotten an alternative and wants to give it a try.

There are so many reasons that can prompt or make someone say goodbye to medicines, some of these reasons are÷

When a person decides to choose the natural path to pain relief

A person can say goodbye to medication if he/she has decided to completely partake in the journey to get rid of pain in their life.

Sometimes, some people used to decide on embracing physical therapy instead of continue taking medication depending on the particular condition, your physical therapy, pain, treatment, and strategy may be different from anyone else’s. Everybody is different, so the pain levels of everyone are different.

Physical therapy is recommended for helping to restore the soft tissues, it allows them to function more freely, comfortably, and effectively.

A person can say no to medication when they witness side effects In this case, the victim may witnessed side experience from other people who are taking similar medication, it can make the victim develop fear that will lead them to say goodbye to medication, etc.

Fear of taking medication Some people naturally have a fear of taking medication, most of these people prefer to say goodbye to medication rather than taking it.

I am also the type of person who is always afraid of taking drugs, in my case, if I felt sick, I used to have no choice but to take the medication because of the excess pain that I was going through in my body but once I got better, I used to dump the remaining medicine in the room and after some time, I will throw the medicine away.

I know too well that taking medication halfway is wrong but that attitude of taking medication halfway is part of me because I don't like taking drugs.

How can we prevent ourselves from medications?

pexels-photo-4210611.jpeg

Source

We can prevent ourselves from medication for some reasons that are best known to us, for example, we can prevent ourselves from medication when we find healthier ways of relieving our pains eg therapy, exercise, etc.

We can also prevent ourselves from medication when we realize that the medication is not working effectively in our body system.

Thank you all for your usual support, love, and time that you have dedicated to reading my post. I love you all❤

I want to invite @josepha @ruthjoe and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  

I am also the type of person who is always afraid of taking drugs, in my case, if I felt sick, I used to have choice i don't just take medicine but local medicine first.
Good write up. Good luck

 last month 

Thank you

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51