Health Matters; section titled, "Health Matters,")

in Healthy Steemlast month

Hello Steemians, it's your girl @echuku, I believe you are all doing fine.

I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Healthy Steem Community by @sahmie thank you so much sir for always organizing amazing contests in this noble community. It is my pleasure to drop my entry and I do hope that you all will enjoy my post.

What made it your worst hospital visit?

pexels-photo-236380.jpeg

Source

General Hospital Akwanga is the worst hospital I have ever visited in my life.

On the 2nd of May, 2022. I was admitted to General Hospital Akwanga because my illness required a blood transfusion as a result of inadequate blood circulation in the body system as a result of this, my family members went ahead and looked for persons who could provide their blood for me, very fortunate for me, they got the two people, they brought them to the hospital and the doctor runs some necessary tests on them in case of any transmitted disease, after the test the doctor confirms that they are free from all transmitted diseases so the doctor went ahead and get their blood.

The blood was transmitted into my body and after some months rashes began to come out of my body, I went to the hospital, the doctor ran a test on me and after the test, the doctor prescribed drugs for me, I went to a chemist and bought the drugs, I began to take the drugs according to the doctor's prescription and thank God that the drugs was very effective and the whole rashes disappeared.

There was a day when one of the people who donated blood to me came to my house and my mother saw exactly those types of rashes that came out of my body after I came back from the hospital, so she asked the person questions about the rashes and he confirms to my mother that he has been suffering with the rashes for two years now and that he doesn't have money to go to the hospital for treatment.

The empty parks of the drugs that I used during the treatment of the rashes were still in my room, so he and my mother went to the chemist and bought the drugs, after he finished taking the drugs, the whole rashes disappeared from his body and up to today he didn't experience the rashes again.

How were you treated by the hospital staff?

pexels-photo-3769151.jpeg

Source

By profession and by health ethics, health workers are supposed to be nice and friendly to their patients, they should be able to put smiles on the patient's faces by saying sweet words to their patients and by always paying attention to their patients.

When I went to General Hospital Akwanga, their nurses were very rude to their patients, I said this because during the time I was admitted to the hospital, there was a day that a nurse grave me drugs to take I collected drugs and I took the drugs, so after I took the drugs I vomited out the drugs, the nurse was so angry and what she told me was that, "am I stupid" how can I vomit theater taking the drug that she gave me, that it seems I want to remain here and that after all is my business, she's not the one sick if I like I should continue to vomit all the drugs.

I was very angry and I told my parents that I didn't want the nurse to come close to me again and I insisted, I kept to my words, so when the doctor came, my mother explained what happened to him, he was very angry and he starts to quarrel her.

Any specific challenges you faced?

pexels-photo-3845126.jpeg

Source

Yes, there was a challenge because the doctor infused blood in my and told the nurse to continue checking up on me and that she should make sure to remove the cannula on my vein after the blood was finished but I was very surprised that the nurse was nowhere to be found, that was how I remain with the cannula on my hand.

II blood transfusion, there is a particular type of blood that is called "serum" The serum is not supposed to get into my body but only the red blood, so the serum got into my body as a result all the nurses were nowhere to be found.

The nurse came late and they had to come and give me an injection to protect me from the effect of that serum that was transmitted into my body

How did you feel during and after the experience?

pexels-photo-3957988.jpeg

Source

During the period that I was admitted to the hospital, I felt very sad because of the attitudes of the health workers in the hospital, their rude attitudes and careless behaviors.

However, when I got home after all the experiences, I felt okay and since then that illness didn't surface again

I appreciate the time that you have dedicated to reading my post and I will never take your kindness for granted. Thank you all and I love you all.

I want to invite @josepha @simonnwigwe @vickyson

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Some of the health workers doesn't know why they made decision to become a health worker. Few of they have the heart of human sympathy and prove themselves proud of their profession. While some are very rude, forgetting why they're there. They can make your illness to become worst for you, sorry for the bad experiences you pass through. God will help us in this country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26