Fever types

in Healthy Steemyesterday

Hello Steemians, it's your girl @echuku, I am so delighted to participate in this beautiful contest in the Healthy Steem Community by @khursheedanwar. Thank you so much sir for this amazing contest it is my pleasure to drop my entry and I do hope that you all enjoy my post.

What are the types of fever?

There are five major types of fever, namely:

pexels-photo-4153230.jpeg

Source

Remittent Fever This is a type of fever in which the temperature is restricted from touching the baseline and remains above accurate throughout the day.

Relapsing Fever refers to those illnesses caused by different spirochetes belonging to borrelia categories, also characterized by recurrent fevers, chills, etc.

intermittent Fever
This is a type of fever that runs between the accurate body temperature and higher than accurate level throughout the day.

Hectic Fever Both intermittent and Remittent can be considered as hectic fever if the temperature range runs widely throughout the day in degrees with differences between the highest and the lowest temperature.

Continuous Fever This is a type of fever that is continuously steady and has no change fluctuations, throughout the day.

What kind of fever is considered most dangerous?

pexels-photo-6753171.jpeg

Source

In my opinion and experience, Continuous fever is the most dangerous one, continuous fever is life-threatening, it leads to chronic fever and bone-breaking fever, by the time the fever is continuous and the temperature is very high, it can paralyze any part of the body.

In the case of continuous fever, I recommend that the victim should immediately visit the hospital for treatment before the fever affects the brain.

What is your famous home remedy to get relief from fever quickly?

pexels-photo-128403.jpeg

Source

Most time if I am feeling feverish, I have different pain relief tabs like paracetamol, diclofenac, and rest, so immediately I start feeling it, what I usually do is take the pain relief tabs and go to sleep.

In a case where my body temperature got very hot, I usually suck a piece of cloth inside water, bring it out again and begin to place it on my body to bring down the hot temperature in the body. It is called a cold water compress

Again, my famous home remedies to get relief from fever quickly include honey, ginger, lemon, etc.

I am the type of person who believes in above remedies that I have mentioned above but I don't believe in taking particular drugs for treatment without the doctor's prescription, If a serious fever that my remedy didn't seem to be effective, I prefer to go to the hospital for proper checkup and treatments.

Thank you all for your usual support, love, and time that you have dedicated to reading my post. I love you all❤

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @simonnwigwe

Sort:  

Great post !
You wrote very informative post. I learned Many points from this post. Keep sharing your knowledge with us. Best wishes.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53