You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S16 / W4 | "The Environment and Our Health"🌍👩‍⚕️

in Healthy Steem6 months ago

When I am surrounded by greenery, whether in an urban park or in nature, I feel a sense of calm and serenity.

Yes, actually that holds true for me too . I feel spending time in green spaces truly does wonders for my mood. Whether it's a walk in the park or a hike in the mountains, being surrounded by nature helps me in feeling fresh and energetic. I think it's amazing how just a little greenery can make such a big difference in nood.

Prolonged exposure to air pollution can aggravate pre-existing respiratory problems, such as asthma or bronchitis, and increase the risk of developing cardiovascular diseases.

From what I've observed, the effects of air pollution on health can be quite serious. I've seen patients struggling with respiratory issues, and it's worrying to think about the long-term consequences of breathing polluted air. Taking steps to reduce pollution seems more crucial than ever for our well-being.

By organizing workshops, conferences, and awareness events, we can share relevant information on current environmental challenges and possible solutions.

In my opinion, spreading awareness about environmental issues is key to making positive changes. I've attended a few workshops myself, and they've been eye-opening. It's inspiring to see people coming together to learn and take action for the health of our planet.

Good luck

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Spending time in green spaces can certainly have a profound impact on our health. It is alarming to witness the harmful effects of air pollution on respiratory health, underscoring the importance of confronting environmental challenges. Good luck to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47