Sunday Special Contest - My Healthy Routine | Health Is Wealth

in Healthy Steemlast year
I am glad to be a part of this week's "Sunday special contest". I am hereby sharing my basic workout activities which I do 5-6 days a week. I will share my other activities as we move into the next weeks.

“Top 15 Things Money Can’t Buy
Time. Happiness. Inner Peace. Integrity. Love. Character. Manners. Health. Respect. Morals. Trust. Patience. Class. Common sense. Dignity.”
― Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20200628_115359-COLLAGE.jpg

But do we really believe in this? I know it is hard to maintain our health since health is not our priority when choosing between health and wealth.

For me fitness is all about running, walking, and jogging

I am a fitness freak and do my exercises in different ways, but my favorite is walking, jogging, and running on the beautiful walking/running paths provided in a park right in front of my house for this purpose.

We are in extreme weather conditions right now therefore to keep fit, it is necessary to workout regularly therefore even if I'm too busy working on my articles, I find time for my walking and jogging which keeps me healthy.

I stay fit because I run regularly or walk at a faster pace inside our own courtyard because I don’t like to go outside. In case I do not find time because of my busy schedule in the morning or my appointments, I try to visit the nearest mall just to have a stroll and a nice walk while doing window shopping. That serves my walking purpose as well as my grocery shopping.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20200626_085206.jpg

But everyone cannot walk like I do so before you run or jog, you need to understand the basics of this simple exercise. By the way, I use my bike on these paths too, but that will come later.

I am not willing to reduce my body weight because I weigh 78 kg which is perfect for my 182 cm height. The moment one is willing to shed his weight, he looks towards running. Then they run. In the beginning phase of their, one may observe a reduction of few pounds. But slowly the weight shedding comes to a grinding halt. In most cases, instead of losing weight, they start regaining weight. Why? because they are not systematic in running or jogging or not following their dietary suggestion.

I do not want to reduce fat so my favorite exercise : Running and Walking

People think the exercise of running long distances is best and brings the best result. The impression in the minds of the people, the longer they run, the more calories get burnt, is wrong. I am afraid that's not the truth.

The reality is something different. At a particular point, our body reaches a certain point when it starts storing fat. After the weight loss in the initial stage, the body stops expanding the stored fat for supplying the required energy for running from that point on you feel exhausted.

But wait, I don’t mean you should quit running. Don’t stop running because it is a great exercise that can add years to your life. But if you run for weight reduction, with a few changes, it can achieve the results you want.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG_20201126_131858.jpg

I do my running in phases

If your goal is weight loss, you would probably want to mix up the running you’re doing. That is changing the tempo of running and resting in between. That will cause weight reduction. But certainly, avoid running like a bullet at a stretch.

These days it is not possible for me to walk continuously so I split the total duration at my own convenience. When I was in my office, I used to walk during the lunch break. Even now, I mostly use a staircase instead of a lift. I park my car in a faraway parking lot.

Finally, what’s better than going to the park meant for this purpose? Running and jogging is not only exercise but a way of life too. At least for me, it is.

I invite @mamun123456, @hasini, and @enamul17 if any of them are interested to share their fitness tips.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 25%.

Congratulations! This is an additional prize for being a winner in this contest.

 last year 

Thank you TEAM MILLIONAIRE and @disconnect, I always love grabbing additional awards, more the better 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50