Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W6 - "The Diary Game and your health"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago
Yeah, I agree sometimes A health diary definitely gives an idea and better understanding about our health. AS a fitness freak, I fully understand that most people either don't understand the need of keeping a close eye on their medical symptoms or how to look after themselves.

  
I not only see to it that I eat healthy but check all boxes out to keep myself fit and healthy. Let me tell you about my own views and invite my friends @mayepariata, @emsonic and @gooodybest to let us know their views on this crucial topic.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
20220731_092725.jpg

Your diet

To keep my body healthy and remain fit, I take a proper diet, starting with seven numbers of soaked almonds first thing in the morning with a glass of lukewarm water. I am a health conscious person, so healthy eating is part of my daily routine. I don't eat fast food, which I believe is very harmful to my health. However, I use it as a cheat meal every month or so, but within a strict limit.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG-20230128-WA0002.jpg

I love eating nutritious foods which contain plenty of protein, fiber, calcium, carbs, fat and vitamins on a daily basis. In fact, I know exactly what to eat keep my body healthy. As I told you earlier, I eat almonds on a regular basis and besides these almonds, I eat a few other dry fruits like raisins and walnuts even if not on a daily basis but they are good source of fiber, vitamin E, and antioxidants.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

I regularly eat fruits during lunch time which are extremely beneficial for my health. Fruits are the best source of nutrients so I consume guavas, kiwis (if available) and bananas or any seasonal fruits. They say, eating apples and pomegranates is good for health but these are not preferred fruits. I can skip my lunch but never miss a plate of fruit salads.

I prefer light food in dinner, so green, leafy vegetables are my favorite besides pulses. I believe consumption of green vegetables keeps diseases away, increases eyesight and a healthy heart, and controls blood pressure and diabetes. I drink a glass of milk before going to bed, which is a source of calcium and keeps bones strong.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
IMG-20221105-WA0000.jpg

The medicines or vitamins you take, if any

No, not yet. Since I am dead against external sources of vitamin intake, I try to get them from my food. As I said earlier, I eat almonds on a regular basis and besides these almonds, I eat a few other dry fruits like raisins and walnuts, even if not on a daily basis, because they are good sources of fibre, vitamin E, and antioxidants.

The water you drank

I drink 10-12 glasses of water in a day because drinking this much water keeps my body hydrated and helps flushing out all toxins from my system. The water in this area is contaminated and has lot of impurities so I use a water purifier for a long time. I always use purified water and generally drink enough water depending on the weather conditions.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
20230830_110943.jpg

I keep sipping water even if I am sitting in air condioned office because in such an environment the body gets more dehydrated. I always keep a bottle of water close to me so that I can drink water as and when I see a bottle close to me.

The exercise you did

I walk long distances, I jog and I run short distances regularly besides I play badminton which I believe is one of best exercises that keeps my heart, and mind healthy and weight under control. It's a wonderful game which gives many benefits to our body.

I started badminton as a passion and now I understand that playing badminton keeps the heart, and mind healthy. By playing badminton my muscles remain active, my heart healthy and it increases blood circulation. As a badminton player I know it is helpful in improving the digestive system and the metabolism and helps provide enough strength to my bones.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

What you did to relax

I know I am not sleeping enough since I joined Steemit but my sleep is of high quality even if I sleep just for 5-6 hours during night and a power nap of 15 -20 minutes during noon keeps me fresh. I keep peddle biking during my online work which helps me relax and I listen to gazals of my choice from different Indian and Pakistani Gazal singers which I find a wonderful source of happiness and relaxation.

I am not very regular besides this is not the proper season but when I am in work country Australia I often go and spend time in the sunlight every day, well almost every day. I always go to the park in front of my house in the morning or evening or whenever I have time. And yes, going to the nearest mall for window shopping is my favorite way of relaxing.


IMG_20190917_085556.jpg

The pain or tiredness you felt, etc.

Pain in the body is a common problem but I seldom suffer from it but tiredness, yes I feel it when I have to review over 50 posts on my day or asked to help others besides tackling my own projects offline and online. I believe body pain to some extent is acceptable but if it's on regular basis then it's a sign of serious problems in your body. If someone suffers from regular pain, he should immediately consult his doctor. I don't take or suggest medicine over the counter unless it's a mild tablet like paracetamol.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
20230325_091155 (1).jpg

*Disclaimer: My advice only provides general information. I am not a doctor but an engineer, so this advice of mine is not in any way applicable to everyone because different people might have different effects on different foods or exercises.

Dear Steemians, Keep a watch on your health and enjoy your life fully.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg


Author.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello, friend. The #burnsteem25 tag needs some correction.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 40%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much @ripon0630 for your kind support, my best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45