Contest: Caring For Our Eyes

in Healthy Steem3 months ago

Greetings steemians, hope we are all enjoying the month of love,I am here to present my view on how best to maintain maximum eye health,a contest organized by @sahmie. Of all the sensory organs, the eyes happens to be the most delicate and at such requires care.

What are some common eye Care practices that you follow in your daily routine?

As an adult,I have come to realize that the eyes is the most delicate part of human body. With this in mind,I made it a priority to take good care of my eyes. Assuming I am giving two options to choose from, either go deaf of blind, friends,I would choose going deaf because I can't risk being blind. I would want to see and behold things as they are.

In talking about the common practice I follow in maintaining my eyes,the following ways works for me.

Firstly, I mind the things I eat, because most food's are dangerous to the eyes. Aside minding the food I eat,I avoid anything smoking, smoking on it's own is not good to the eyes. Thirdly I wear protective eye wears such as sun shades, lastly I don't strain my eyes.

macbook-1526449_1280.jpg
Source

Have you ever experienced or have a relative who have experienced any eye-related issues or discomfort?How did you handle it?

Yes o,I have experienced what lack of eye Care can cause,as a child growing up in rural area,we do play with everything not knowing the harm it may cause to us but I have come to understand that it's only God that takes care of children. Sometimes the type of rough play we do engage in,I wonder why we don't get injured.

IMG_2093.jpeg
Me wearing a sun shade

As usual,we were playing as children, along the line I saw a sun glass which I do not know Who owns it, straight to my eyes I wore it forming big boy, could you imagine that later same day in the night,my eyes started covering like I can't see clearly. I complained to my mother, she thought I was joking,I went and lied down thinking that when I wake up,it be all gone.

Unfortunately when I woke up,it became worst as I can no see clearly throughly that was when my mother new that it was serious, what did you put in your eyes this boy? This was the question the asked me,I said it was a glass. My mother shouted,the carried me to a nearby chemist,we explained to the doctor,he gave me a drug and warned me never to wear a glass I don't know who owns,he said that the glass I wore was medicated. So when we got home, they gave me the drugs which I took and lied down, to my greatest surprise,on waking up, it's gone, since then anything medicated glass I don't go close to it.

Are there any specific foods or nutrients that you know are beneficial for maintaining good eye health?

To maintain good eye health, some certain foods and activities are to be undertaking,it ranges from foods and fruits. Below is a list of foods and fruits to eat in order to maintain the eyes.

carrots-673184_1280.jpg
Source

In order to maintain the eyes, eating of carrot is the real deal. There's a saying that"Eat more carrots!it will improve your eye sight..This is because they contains beta-carotene which the body uses to make vitamin A and we know what vitamin A stands for.
Again eating of eggs 2-4per day on a regular basis also helps in reducing eyes related issues.

Share with us any tips or strategies for reducing eye strain caused by digital devices.

In a world where digital devices have taken over,we must ensure that we protect our eyes from strains. This is because the eyes is the most used when working with digital devices as you must be focused in order not to make mistakes. Below is tips on how to reduce eye strain caused by these devices.

secretary-2199013_1280.jpg
Source

1... when working with any of these digital devices such as phones or laptops, one must adjust the screen settings.
2... Another tip that is worthy of note is blinking the eyes in other to refresh the eyes.
3... It's adviceble that when working with our devices,we should try to keep a sensible distance.
4... Lastly, using night mode is profitable.

 Thanks for reading through my post 🙏

I am inviting these my friends to participate
@sayeedasultana
@heriadi
@radleking

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72