Good health is the greatest wealth

in Healthy Steem5 months ago

world-4746550_1280.jpgsource

Hello everyone on this community, it a wonderful thing to be here with you all and I hope that all of you are in good health. Today I will be writing about a contest organized by @mostofajaman and it a nice topic to say something about your health in words.

Before I start my writing i will like to @bossj23 @goodybest and @jozzie90 to participate in this contest.

How important is good health to you?

In life good health is one of the biggest achievement people achieve, Good health is extremely important to me because it impacts all aspects of my life. Without good health I will be struggling to carry out my daily activities, pursue my goal and I will be finding it hard to enjoy life to the fullest.
Good health enables me to be productive and resilient in the face of challenges. So being in good is very important to me and everyone in this world.

How long ago was it when you got sick and how did you feel then?

It has not being long when I got sick, it was actually malaria and I was so tired in life everything was going against me and I didn't be able to eat or going out to do my normal daily activities, I was just inside the house all alone but God see me through and i am okay now.

Do you think medicine harms our body more?

vitamin-b-871135_1280.jpgsource

I will not like to say yes or no that medicine harm our body but when use under the guidance of health care professional, it generally intended to improve health, also there can be potential risks and side effects that follow some certain medications. These risk maybe because of us, medication or the dosage.

It very important for us to communicate openly with our healthcare providers about any certain meditation we want to take so as to reduce the harm on us.

Sometimes overuse or misuse of medication can lead to harmful effects, It is very important for us to follow prescribed dosages and also avoid self-medication.

Medicine are tool in treating illness and also to improve health and can be achieve when we use it responsibility and also consultation with healthcare professionals to reduce potential harm on us.

tablets-4059649_1280.jpgsource

Some diseases can be treated at home. Which of these do you know?

They are some common health condition that can be treated at home with self-care practice here are some that I know.

  • Minor cut and wound
  • headache: resting and hydration can help to alleviate headache.
  • common cold
  • mild digest issue

It is important for us to know that while self-care practice is effective for managing some certain condition, it is important to seek medical attention if the symptom get worsen and they will help us to get appropriate treatment.

@stephenkendal ,@pennsif.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago 

I hope you are doing well. I really enjoyed your post. I liked it very much and I hope that you will continue to post in the same way and share with us. I am also very happy because there are so many people who are posting here from Nigeria, so I am very happy about that, I found your post very interesting.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the appreciation towards my post

 5 months ago 

Welcome brother your post is very good so I really appreciate your work and keep it up brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69