The diary game(36) A day with my four footed friends

in Healthy Steemlast month

Hello great steemians and this very community, I hope everything is going fine. It been long I participated In this very contest due to some reasons which was outdated pictures, I have been privileged to visit our school farm having fun with the four footed animals over there. Much thanks to the contest organiser @aaliarubab for bringing on this contest topic again this very week.

Here in my school, the school authority gave a wide space for animals like cows, rabbits, sheep and ram to stay. It been a long wish to visit this area without being disturbed by insects or mosquitoes. On a very sunny day after my lectures in school, I told my friends about visiting the school farm and they kicked against it because the mosquitoes around that area.
I convinced them to following me up to the school farm, reaching there it was actually not my plan to stay this far.
1722896676205.jpg
I walked up to the animals area which was the cow area, hearing much about how aggressive cows tends to be most times. My step was actually to run to the ground if such happens, I greeted the herdsman as I was approaching the cows. It was actually a far one tho in the camera but it was actually the best place I can stay at the moment.
I greeted the herdsman again and this time around it was in my local language, he answered sharply and started conversing with him. At that point I was actually free which gave me morals to move closer.
1722896676361.jpg
We started conversing which gave me room to ask him some few questions as we were progressing. Sir please are cows flies carriers I asked, he laughed at first yes when you see cows you see flies because most of the flies really benefits on the cows urine, manure and saliva so flies will always be around cows.
He added, the flies are not actually affecting me because am used to it now. I laughed while moving around the field with my smartphone just to find a better angle.
1722896676322.jpg
Cows are actually beneficial in all the areas here in our state, milk gotten from cows can be use by humans also cows are extremely costly and brings in huge revenue to the village he said.
1722896676245.jpg

It was truly a fun day with the cows and herdman, before leaving I made a close walk to the cows just to ha a touch of their skin. My smartphone was actually in my bag because I was so afraid of the cow coming after me but the man made so signs which kept the cow calm, cows are actually cool animals and most times friendly too.
Thanks for going through my post ❤️❤️

I used my RedmiNote13 smartphone to take pictures

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@asiegbu
@onlyonefave

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34