Contest: Medical Talk Wk1- Healthy habits Vs Unhealthy habits

in Healthy Steem6 months ago

INTRODUCTION

Greetings everyone, I am feeling much relieved to be back here strongly and sound after staying for a while without posting. I really want to appreciate this community for thier consistency to make available content topics everyday.

Our health is very important to check on as humans, we really need to maintain our health by indulging in some healthy habits. Healthy habits here can be defined as those beneficial activities we should do to keep our physical and mental health better, some of the healthy habits include having enough sleep, resting, exercising, both the brain and our physical body and drinking enough water.
We really need to checkup on what we consume, how we consume food just like checking and maintaining an engine. To make an engine work, we really need proper maintenance and management.


What are some things we do to feel healthy and strong

There are so many activities and things I do to make me feel healthy and strong which I will love to talk about;

Exercising my body: exercising the body is an essential and beneficial activities to indulge our body in, every morning and evening I make sure I complete 1 set of my full body workout. The exercise helps in burning down calories and excessive fats while keeping me fit to carry on tasks easily and simple.
Some of my workout sets include crunches for the back and abs, plank for the back and shoulder, jumping jacks for the legs and arms, mountain climbing mainly for the leg calves and the shoulder. Those sets of workouts keeps my whole body fit.

1703318131370.jpg

Drinking enough water:

bottle-2032980_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Before now I didn't really take drinking water as an important act, I stay up for a day drinking only a cup of water and most times I don't drink water after eating. The effect was really on my system making me look dry and skinny but I made it an important act drinking at least four liters of water everyday to keep me hydrated. Apart from being hydrated, water is very essential in the body helping digest the food we take and also nourish our body system.

Playing mind games:
Mind games plays an important role in the human brain, exercising the brain to do beyond it normal state. Games like puzzles, quiz and so on helps build the mental health to take on activities beyond it normal state.


What are some unhealthy habits and why are there harmful for a healthy life

Unhealthy habits here are some certain habits we indulge ourselves in that will add nothing than harm to our body. There are certain numbers of unhealthy habits people indulge in which are:

Staying up late at night: staying up late at night is a very wrong habit to incur as a human. Like my mom says " you can cheat the nature" sleeping at night is an important remedy to the body which helps it grow healthy. The body gets so weak if it's stressed during the day and at nights, so it's very important to sleep during the nights.

Taking excessive alcohol:

Excessive intake of alcohol is not in no where good to the human body as it dries up important human cells. Some of the gins adds nothing to the body than drying up the body, absorbing blood and weakening the body.


Could you share a time when doing something healthy make you feel really good

I really have certain stories to share when it comes to doing something that's beneficial to my health and body. I will be sharing my exercising feeling, exercising the body is very important and essential mainly keeping the body fit and nice. I feel much good and fit cater completing my sets of workouts for the day. Seeing myself in the mirror keeps me hope for a better body.


Could you share a time when doing something unhealthy makes you feel

Doing something unhealthy makes me feel really bad after indulging in one. Just like staying up through the night, it makes me feel tired and slim the next morning.. my bone jaw really shows having spending my nights without having a good sleep

Exhibiting healthy habits is very good and important for everyone. Thanks for going through my post 🥰❤️

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@johnmitchel
@onlyonefave

25% @null

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54