Contest Alert! || Pain A Disease or Symptom

in Healthy Steem7 months ago
20240122_170833_0000.pngedited with canva

Hello friends it's a great time to share my thoughts in this great topic in this community. I love the contest and these are my thoughts in the question.


"Is pain a disease or symptom in the body?"


The body nervous system, the brain is basically wired to receive various sensation, interprete and also solve the major problem for the day. The brain has a pain pathway where pain is received from the organs and relayed to and from the brain to feel the sensation; This explanation is a simple way of explaining that pain is not a disease or symptom in the body, but a natural physiological response to bad emotions or hurtful touch.


"Tell us about pain that you have last time? Was that pain systemic or musculoskeletal?"


Pain is a part of me that may sound funny but I receive painful sensation on a regular basis. The most crucial of all the pains I have had is musculoskeletal ones. Which is a painful memory to recall. It was a Friday evening, when the sun was about setting, hoping home for a happy weekend ahead of me. I deserved more joyful mood. I had my earphones absent mindedly, I got by a narrow road, two guys who were roughly dressed approached me, we shook hands, I didn't figure out I was I the den of thieves due to the fact that I was carried away with excitement.

Moreso, I kept talking and smiling they started touching me awkwardly, I didn't put the signs together yet, they asked if I could spare any money on me, I said I didn't have any on me, they begged and I told them again that I was not on funds, they touched me saying funny things, I smiled sheepishly, finally it got intense and shoving took place, I was ordered to give them my phone, I tried hesitating but immediately, a tense grip on my fingers got my fingers numb! I couldn't feel my hands. I told them that it was in my pocket, they released me a abit, I saw their knives glowing in the moonlight.

Interestingly, I felt a lighter grip on my arms it was time, I struck him a deadly blow that hurt me so much! That pain surged through my marrows! I got to run, well I was given a hot chase, I didn't give up I was running on hot gravel road, the pain on my foot was so intense, I ran in tears. I heard a wheesing sound around my ears! A knife was flung in my direction. I escaped it but then the fire rocket hit me this time, it was the second knife. A second knife brushed my shoulders so hard I felt it bless, at that instant I shouted thief! thief!! That as when they disappeared.

abolova-DmTgs8FUpxQ-unsplash.jpgsourcethugs made me feel scorching pain!

"What you do in home for pain relief? (Tell a remedy or any medication that you do at that time)"


Whenever I feel emotional pain of stress, disappointed I get to buy a cold milkshake or chocolate smoothie, it surges relief to me whenever I feel stressed and pained, it's my home made remedy for pain. I feel refreshed when I wake up thus killing the pain, this is my home made pain remedy from my experience.

However, when I get musculoskeletal pain, I try using Ice bags, to ease off the pain off my body, it's a remedy to my pain, the ice eases off my pain , it's a drill that works for me. Finally when I had that sharp cut on my left shoulder from the thugs, my cousin injected morphine to me, I felt lifeless on that part of the shoulder while it was treated. I guess my home made pain therapy would save someone in pain today. I invite @pea07 @mvchacin @paholags @msharif to join contest

About Me

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

El idioma de un país es muy importante que lo aprendamos en su máximo sentido al igual que, debemos enseñar a otras personas para que lo dominen y, si son extranjeros muchísimo mejor porque, de esa manera contribuimos a que se conozca en otras latitudes.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 6 months ago 

Thanks so much my dear friend for studying my article and dropping such beautiful comments. I always love to see the reviews, I'm glad you stopped by, I would love to see your thoughts on the article soon too.

 6 months ago 

Oh it's not a good to hear about that you receive painful sensation on a regular basis.may Allah give you goid health 😌

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36