"Wk 12 : The Diary Game and Your Health | Bought Drugs"

in Healthy Steem8 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings from all over the world. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic.
I'm delighted to tell you about my day.

Morning

I woke up this morning exactly at 7:06. I've not been feeling well. I've been having symptoms of malaria and typhoid. To the extent that my voice even ceased. I could barely talk to the hearing of people.
I was supposed to go for a prayer meeting this morning by 7 am, and here I was waking by 7: 06.

Nevertheless, I was still determined to go there and also join the bus. With that determination. I hurriedly took my bath, got dressed,and rushed out within 30 minutes. I even got to where the bus was scheduled to wait. I was happy I could be that fast to meet up with the bus without them leaving.

Soon we left for the prayers and I prayed my heart out to God concerning every area of my life and family. And I believe that God has answered and there’ll be manifestations.
After the prayers, I felt better, I wasn't feeling weak against the symptoms were not. We were dismissed by 10 am. But, then we had to wait for the bus to return and take us home. The bus was delayed.
When it came, it was already past 11 am and we got home by noon.

IMG_20240210_163427_941.jpg
My phone.

Afternoon

The moment I got home I rushed down to school to join in the manual course registration that was scheduled today. I was afraid they might have finished before I arrived, but I was happy to still find the lectures around. I did my registration successfully and headed home.
I got home and ate for the first time that day. After which I fetched water as there was no water.
Before I knew it, it was already 2 pm. Time for choir practice since tomorrow is Sunday.

IMG_20240210_163433_876.jpg
My phone

I prepared and left too for the practice.
We prayed and practiced our song.
And we finished by 4 pm.

Evening

By 4 pm, our workers meeting for all our church workers had started, so we joined in that too. It extended till 6 pm. And it ended. I left the church and decided to buy drugs to treat myself. Though I was okay now and all the symptoms had gone, I still decided to buy the drugs so there wouldn't be a relapse.

That was how I bought drugs of close to 5 thousand naira. I felt pained at the amount I had to spend on drugs, but I just had to.
So I would be completely healthy to face my studies. I bought Camosunate for malria, Amoxil for typhoid, routine drugs, paracetamol, and

IMG_20240210_201440_204.jpg
My phone

This is how my day went today, it feels like a Sunday since I spent more time in church today.

Thank you very much for reading.

I invite my friends @zekanem @eveetim and @onomzy01

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

I'm sorry for your health but at the same time thanking God for you that you got better after prayers and could even eat before the drugs came.

I believe that came due to stress and environmental factor as well.

Have a blessed Sunday and I hope you remember me in your prayers too.

Thank you very much for your kind response. I will try to remember you in my prayers.

 8 months ago 

It's my pleasure

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48