Contest: Celebrating Our Health Workers

in Healthy Steem4 months ago (edited)

Hello guys trust we all are faring well. I am indeed excited to partake in this contest. I hope you all enjoy my post. Thanks.

Who is a health worker?

A health worker is anyone employed in the healthcare sector, who provides medical care and services to individuals known as patients.

P-IMG-20240209-WA0741.jpg

List out five health workers and what they do.

Various forms of Health workers can include medical doctors, who treats illnesses like malaria, typhoid and others.
Next are lab technicians, who are in charge of conducting tests, like DNA tests.
Another, are dentist, who are in control of dental problems.
Another group are surgeons who deal with operations like transplant kind of stuff.
The last pharmacists Who deal with all forms of drugs.

medical-procedures-3579029_1280.jpgsource

How important are health workers to us and can we consider them to be super heroes?

Health workers to me are the most important set of people to the society as they are dedicated to improving the health and well-being of individuals in the communities. They play a vitall role in preventing and treating illnesses, injuries, and diseases. They provide care and support to patients and work in long hours under conditions that do not favoure them just to ensure the well-being of others.


Well, health workers may not possess superhuman powers like the Thor in the Justice league or the Ant man in marvel creations neither the vegeta of the dragon Ball Z, but their dedication, compassion, and expertise make them real-life heroes. They selflessly put the needs of others before their own and most times risking their own health and safety to care for patients. Most especially during times of crisis, such as pandemics or natural disasters, health workers are on the front lines, working tirelessly to save lives and protect public health.

surgery-1807541_1280.jpgsource

To me health workers are a blessing to humanity and they are the true super heroes and no amount of money can pay them for such selfless acts.

Have you ever personally said "thank you" to a health worker for all the hard work they do?

Well truth be told, health personnel's are the one group of people I have the most respect for. I always thank all health workers i meet. Sometimes I walk up to a group of nurses and thank them so much for the work they do and some just look at me and smile.


Show us a cool and creative way to show your appreciation to health workers in your community?

Well I think the only creative idea I could do is host a virtual talent show where community members can exhibit their talents and dedicate the performances to health workers as a way of saying "mercie".

Well if you read this far and don't know the meaning of mercie ask and I'll tell you.

I call on @unyime23, @etette and @megareigns to join me in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

It is a good one, thanks so much for the invitation and I really enjoyed your write up, health is so important in human life, we need to be medically check every month.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @enamul17

I found your entry very educative, I think like you I'll take the bold step of walking up to them to appreciate them, thank you for helping put smiles on their faces

 4 months ago 

Thanks sir🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15