Health Matters; (My Worse Hospital Experience)

in Healthy Steemlast month

INTRODUCTION

patient-8448472_1280.webp
Source

Hello steemains I am extremely glad to be here with you all today, I hope you all are okay. I will to thank @sahmie for the smart and careful organization of the contest in #Healthy-steem community.

What made it your worst hospital visit?

The actual act that made the moment my worst hospital visit was the day I went to see John my classmate and friend. While I got to the hospital I saw a woman who was just coming out of a car injuried and also had a broken ankle.

After that I was really astonished and thanked the the Lord Almighty for his love, kindness and mercy. While going to see him I also discovered that they was a patient who was asked to be calm that the medical situation will require surgery. After, the patient began to cry 😭.

How were you treated by the hospital staff?

The staff where 50% kind and 50% rude meaning that while I went to visit my friend at the hospital the receptionist smiled and the next we did was to exchange pleasantries. She taught I came for check-up.

Meanwhile, I just came to visit my friend. So she said I should go to the document room to get my folder out but I replied saying that I just came to visit my friend.

She then said that it's not yet time to visit patients. I then replied saying that the visiting time is from 4pm to 6pm. I then allowed her to confirm it herself by showing her to notice board. She confirmed and discovered it was just 4 :10pm, she then took me the ward which my friend was admitted to.

doctor-5883502_1280.webp
Source

When I saw him I greeted him and thanked God for keeping him alive and also for his quick recovery. After that I then gave him the food I brought for him, he thanked me for the meal and we started to talk about School. He asked me whether the school environment was always clean I replied saying yes.

After a few discussion, I then told him about my encounter with the receptionist and he said that it's not the way he knows the hospital. We also joked that receptionist might have drank palm wine which made her behave that way.

Any specific challenges you faced?

They where really some things that made me feel sick. First of all, I was searched by the gate man if I had any explosives or weapon in other to make sure I am not a terrorist. The reason for this was actually because bandits attack the hospital and kill patients. I heard this from my friend but he didn't tell me it was so until I asked him at the hospital.

Another thing I faced was the inability of me to locate the reception office before I could see my friend. I was really confused because the buildings all look alike, and they where alot of them. But thank to God that I am a literate, I then read the tag on top of the building and knew where to enter.

hospital-8687007_1280.webp
Source

How did you feel during and after the experience?

I felt really good but at some point I felt unhappy 😞 due to some unnecessary acts during the experience. I also felt pleased to know that the hospital was really doing a good job taking care of my friend.

After the experience at the hospital I felt awkward because after remembering all I went through I then concluded that the world is indeed not a 🛏️ bed of Roses 🌹.

I will like to invite @josepha, @aspiya, @bonaventure24, @john247, @anthony002, @saintkelvin17 and @inspiracion to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading this publication

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last month 
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26