Contest Attention - "My day with my four footed friend/friends (10) 🙂" | Cats StoriessteemCreated with Sketch.

in Healthy Steem8 months ago (edited)

1.jpg

Domestic cats are privileged four-legged friends. They get care, shelter, food, a dozen worshipers and are loved by everyone because they are beautiful, and they are beautiful because they are "pampered" as we say. Even if the kitten was scruffy and homeless the moment it enters a loving home, it becomes transformed. It snuggles up in someone's lap and receives its owner's warmth unreservedly. Gets attention with just a meow. All day he stays warm and watches his fellow homeless from the window or the terrace. And what is our domestic and beloved kitten thinking at this moment while looking outside? We have no way of knowing, but it sure is lucky that it has a different fate because it's always cold outside with no one to love you. "Out" cannot be home. "Outside" you are nobody, and there is nothing scarier than that.

2.jpg

3.jpg

I like all cats. In these creatures that have no home, I see a struggle that is not even found in some people. A zest for life and survival that makes them invincible. The cat fights for everything - for territory, for a partner, for food, protects its offspring and itself. Do not surrender, because defeat means death. It can be aggressive or meek. Even if she is banished from somewhere, she still comes back. You never know how he will attack you or how much tenderness he can give you in an instant. Even in feline unpredictability there is a charm and devilishness that we love so much. Or at least I certainly do.

4.jpg

6.jpg

I never pass a stray cat. I always notice her. I do not always have food to offer her, but I have caresses in abundance, which I do not treasure, and I see how grateful these creatures are when they receive the caress they await. It is invaluable to both humans and animals. How many people are like stray cats waiting to be petted? Certainly a lot, but the difference is that cats often tell themselves with the "pet me, love me" behavior, and humans don't always. Why? Out of fear, shame... maybe. It will probably turn out that we humans are more secretive than cats, but I'm not surprised. We are another breed, of another species, out of pure blood.

5.jpg

7.jpg

All these homeless creatures are "the cat I live with" - an overall image in which I also recognize myself, otherwise I would not love these animals so much. I recognize myself in them. I have many of their traits - I am loving, I do what I want, I can be manipulative, condescending, secretive, graceful, cuddly and insistent when I want something and at the same time I feel homeless and even unloved at times like a stray cat. And just like them, I lick my wounds myself, but like a human, I hide the pains in myself. The wounds pass, but the scars remain. But "gracefully" in front of my peers, I will say that I am fine and that there is nothing wrong with me.

8.jpg

Both animals and humans seek love, hugs and fear rejection. Kicks always hurt. They hit not only the body, but also the soul. I don't know how long it takes for animals to forget when they've been kicked, but in humans this pain doesn't go away easily and quickly. Cats don't pretend when they're in pain, but humans do, but unlike us, they can't express in words when they're hurt. I don't know why God didn't gift them with words, maybe because he gifted them with other qualities. Some of them are certainly and unsuspected to us. Cats are a strange and unfamiliar world. Wild and untamed at the same time. There is still something untamed about them. Is it the same in humans? Is it? And maybe we're not so rebellious. If anyone knows the answer please let me know. I'm still looking for it for myself.

9.jpg

But back to "the cat I live with". As I said, for me it is a collective image. When I'm around stray cats, I'm more like in their world and they accept me without prejudice. Do not think that they are cunning little devils who want to benefit from my kindness to them. I think they have a sufficiently developed instinct to tell them who to trust and who not. If I didn't trust them, they would ignore me and go on their way. I am convinced of that. Feline intuition is notoriously infallible. Instinct is the surest thing animals have, and we humans often don't consciously listen to our sixth sense, which is our instinct. We doubt him, and then reproach ourselves for not listening to him, but we are too proud to admit our mistake.

10.jpg

The shadow of the night slowly slips outside. Reminds me it's time to visit my fellows of fate. I hope that this time they will accept me in their society for a while. I promise myself that I will be good to them as usual. I will caress their heads like little children and as soon as I call them they will respond to my call. With these beings I feel understood because they do not reproach me. I have felt only love from them, with which I also return them. The love of these homeless people warms me inside and gives me confidence that I have done something good not only for them, but also for myself, and good always pays off. Maybe not here and not now, but in the future - yes.

11.jpg

If you also want to tell your story about animals, visit this link and enter the contest: https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@aaliarubab/contest-attention-my-day-with-my-four-footed-friend-friends-10
Organized by @aaliarubab
i want to invite my friends @mariam.dariam @kozanozdra @yenny47 to participate too :)

beneficiary designated @null
image.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Thank you too :)

 8 months ago 

Saludos amigo me encantó tu historia sobre estos hermosos gatos además de alimentación ellos necesitan cariño y amor
Gracias por su invitación

 8 months ago 

🐈

 8 months ago 

ooo, suuuuper cute!)))

Loading...

Very many kitten and so cute :)

 8 months ago 

☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37