The Diary Game || 03-04-24 || Signing up a User on Steemit, A walk with a Steemian and Mentoring Steemians

in Healthy Steem6 months ago (edited)

PXL_20240403_094042698.PORTRAIT.jpg
picture of the Steemian I signed up and me

It was a hectic day though, a day full of activities that are actually of good and bad use. Bad use in the sense that, I wasted the time I would have used to do other things especially steemit.

Good use in the sense that the I signed up a Steemian, I walked a Steemian down town and I mentored steemians on how to go about on this platform. It was really a day full of activities......But I managed my time for these activities so that other aspects of my life does not suffer.

Morning - Evening Activities

It was a clement morning. The breeze took control of the house keeping me in so much suspense. I woke up feeling lazy and weak as I didn't sleep well at night.. I did my chores and normal scrub exercise before considering the scriptures with my family. While the day was still young, I stumbled on one of my brother's teacher who ran all the way from his house to mine so I can sign him up on steemit.

I was just so surprised by his zeal. I told him about this platform the previous day and unfortunately for him, he wasn't with his phone. He came the next day as early as. I thought but was for something very important or urgent, not knowing he came to me because of steemit.

That was how I literally signed someone up on steemit that morning. As a teacher, he asked me if he can create contents on anything informative and educated. I answered affirmatively. This is a picture of me showing him what the platform is all about and how it works.

PXL_20240403_091600987.PORTRAIT.jpg
He was so fascinated and angered that he didn't join this platform in time. I had to clear him still that steemit is not his regular online business platform and that it is a social media platform where one can earn by just creating contents on the platform. Instead of getting likes, he gets dollars. I signed him up without delay using his own phone. We had no challenge with sign up of which I thank God. He came up with the username @philit. This is a screenshot of his username after sign up..

PXL_20240403_091310211.PORTRAIT.jpg

I didn't just stop there. I took him to the next level immediately because I'm not a free and less busy person. Every second of my life is busy with activities. So that was the chance he got to see my physically and then press me for 30 minutes without allowing me use my phone. He set up his account and then took to doing his achievement 1 post. We did the verification photo that instant while I told him to work on his writeups and then send it to me later.....

PXL_20240403_091707429.PORTRAIT.jpg

This are the verification photos he used to run this achievement 1. I could see the eagerness on his face. I just hope he maintains his stance because he's has faced a lot of physical challenges lately of which no work he's doing can earn him so much to feed his family. I never knew he was this desperate. Sometimes, we don't need to judge a book by its cover.

PXL_20240403_093843121.PORTRAIT.jpg

After completing the task, I left with him to the junction as I had an appointment with another steemian called @kidi40. He wanted to brand a steemit t-shirt for himself of which he would use in promotion. I had to take him to where it's always done perfectly so he could run it.

I was in the junction by 1pm waiting for him to show up. I had lots of appointments that day but I just couldn't meetup these appointments. I had to face the major. Finally, he came and we boarded a vehicle down to the place. The sun wasn't smiling at all. It gave us its worst but we persisted.

On the bus, I saw a scene which wasn't uncommon to me. It was the fight of one of the most dangerous schools in my city. This school is known for its ability and strength when it comes to fighting and they are crowned king of it. The picture will tell you these are small boys that are still being spoon fed but these boys are the most dreaded. If this school opens a fight with your school, just know that blood would be shed and that no level of security can intimidate them.

IMG_20240403_144457.jpg

We alighted somewhere after the scene and I took to leading him off to where he would brand the t-shirt. This is a picture of us strolling down to that place. It wasn't that far from where we alighted. In no time, we got there but to my surprise, there were changes. The person who usually run things out for me isn't there anyone but others were.

PXL_20240403_145547230.PORTRAIT.jpg

Thinking they are masterminded it this, I gave them a try. I brought out the designs I wanted to be on the t-shirt and the inscriptions as well. These are pictures of the workshop we branded this t-shirt.

PXL_20240403_160725710.jpgBranding materials PXL_20240403_160745866.jpg

We negotiated the price from what he told us. Flusk material is 3000 naira for branding while flex material is #2500 for branding. I tried bargaining with him not until he reduced the price to #2000. It was kidi40 who wanted a flusk material design while I wanted flex. From my previous wears, I showed the brander these pictures and how he would do it.

PXL_20240403_161407809.PORTRAIT.jpg

Screenshot_2024-04-03-15-12-56-661_com.whatsapp-edit.jpgThis is the design @kidi40 choose
Screenshot_2024-04-03-15-13-54-108_com.miui.gallery-edit.jpgThis is the one I took as I wanted running it for @basil grandma funeral.

After settling everything with him, I took to purchasing a t-shirt there as their t-shirt do last a long time. While it was still on process, the owner of the place set in and changed everything from plans. I was extremely disappointed though I had no other options but to accept it since it can't be ammended or changed. This is the harsh Boss. Every small mistake, he'll get angry.

PXL_20240403_160636250.jpg
I was just so annoyed that I almost gave it out but I just had to remain calm. We took pictures of the nonsense the guy did which didn't impress me at all before leaving. My prayer was that It would have been the Owner of the shop that did this for me. All those sharpening he gave me earlier, he would he returned part of my money. He was just so lucky a person.

PXL_20240403_181048978.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240403_180808230.PORTRAIT.jpg
IMG-20230510-WA0058.jpgWhat we orderedPXL_20240403_180500105.PORTRAIT.jpg What we got
PXL_20230802_135041414.jpg what we orderedIMG_20240403_174409_243.jpgwhat we got

I left with kidi and then took to returning home. I didn't just end the day there. I mentored some students online on how to post of which they did. I also created a timetable that would work for them. As at 10pm in the night when I was still home mentoring, I heard a knock on the door.

Screenshot_2024-04-07-05-16-20-391_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpgScreenshot_2024-04-07-05-15-47-891_com.whatsapp.w4b-edit.jpg

It was @philit who came to post his achievement 1. The guy has a strong will to be sincere. That's how we did the achievement 1 post and created it that night. This is the link. It was such a good day.

All pictures and screenshots are from my phone*

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

It was really a remarkable day to me. although we were disappointed by the brander for not giving what we wanted, the fact that it was my first time walking out with you was really pleasurable to me, we captured some moment though. Thanks for helping out that day.

 6 months ago 

You made my day as well.

 6 months ago 

Noted.

 6 months ago 

Hello 🤗 dear! I like your post very much. Always be happy 😁.

 6 months ago 

Thanks dear

 6 months ago 

Welcome 🤗.

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Very well bro

 6 months ago 

Greetings my brother

Your effort for newcomer is so hard and work fir Steemit family is so appreciated keep sharing always this type of content with all of us.

Thanks brother fir shearing

 6 months ago 

Thanks friend

 6 months ago 

Welcome brother 😊

Greetings, I hope your friend does very well in the platform, the family is the most important thing and I'm sure he will do his best to improve and improve himself.

It is good that you gave him some counseling, even for a short period of time, keep encouraging him.

 6 months ago 

Appreciated ma. Thanks for visiting my post.

 6 months ago (edited)

Saludos y bendiciones, bienvenido al mundo de steemit, con su perseverancia, paciencia se que le irá muy bien, de echo ya comenzo muy bien recompensado.

 6 months ago 

Appreciated ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51