Your Favorite Home sport

in Healthy Steemlast year


Created on Canva

It’s great to see that #healthysteem is launching yet another health contest. Indeed this community helps to teach us how to live a healthy and fit life, that’s why I’m here to present my own personal favorite home sports which I do everyday in the morning and evening to keep me as fit as possible so let’s learn together as we follow…

Push ups

Push ups are the very first sports I do once I wake up from bed, and the reason behind this is because it builds up my biceps and triceps, it’s grants me resistance and finally it reduces stomach fats. All these benefits gives me and advantage when it comes to fitness. That’s why I make sure I do at least 30 push ups every morning so I can feel the burn on my triceps and biceps and also on my lower abdomen.

Planks

source

The plank sports wasn’t known until when I saw it online and started it. It builds my whole abdomen, builds my triceps and biceps, increases resistance and also brings me to a point of focus. I do 90 seconds of plank every day in the morning.

Squats


source

Here is what brings me to my lower part of my body. The squats are a sport that helps strengthen the leg muscle as well as the abdomen. I do at least 20 squats everyday.

Shoulder tap

I don’t know if most people know about shoulder taps but it’s quite simple but very difficult to do. All you do is to take the push up position then instead of pushing up, use one of your hand to tap the shoulder of the other hand and continue with the other hand until you start feeling the burn. I do at most 59 shoulder taps every day, it builds my triceps and biceps, it also work my abdomen.

Stretching

This my friends is the final piece of my home sport, when I’m done with all the sports, I do a thorough stretch to relax the muscles I’ve been putting to work during the exercise

Conclusion

Most people love to do home sports using weights but I like my home sports without weights since it’s less risky that way. Those are my favorite home sports and I hope y’all learned something from this blog. I’ll leave you here today until another time we are opportune to read again.
Cc:
@patjewell
@wintia23
@graciella

Thanks for reading

2D81AD3C-7FA4-4C1F-954A-A81DC889A663.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
Loading...
 last year 

Okay.. shoulder tap?
This is completely new to me. It just shows that we are never too old to learn. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Exercise at home can actually be so easy. Best of all, it is in the comfort of your own home, and you don't even have to dress up for it.
Good luck with the contest!

 last year 

Thanks friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51