"Do you know about addiction to social networks?"

in Healthy Steem10 days ago
The effects of social media in the life of humans is becoming alarming every day, most people prefer spending lost of their tile om social networks instead of doing things that will make them get better it's so bad. I see some of my friends wasting their time and recourses on social networks that add mo benefits to their life and I pity for them.
📱How much time do you spend on your social networks?

17290906067508074528379573392227.jpg
Source
Honestly speaking I must confess that u am addicted to social networks and it will be very hard for me to leave it, steemit have become part of my daily routine and I just can't stay a day without blogging in the platform or even engage with my fellow steemians, I spend most of my time on social networks because it is beneficial to me as I learn a lot from the pages and people that I interact with.

Facebook is a platform that I enjoy exploring because I watch funny videos there and I also communicate with my friends through chatting, as a sports lover I read football news there and it make me to stay updated on the latest happenings around the world of football.
I also read news to know what is happening around the world, Facebook is a social media platform that I enjoy exploring every day.

On WhatsApp, I communicate with those in my contacts and also view their status, my Twitter account. I use it for steemit promotion and aldo reading of memes that make me laugh out loud.
So I'm conclusion I spend most of my tike in social networks because it makes me happy.

📱 How often do you watch the news or find out about an event through social media?

17290906798388249779543652061860.jpg
Source
Each time I login into my Facebook account most especially because it is one of the most important social network I'm the world in my opinion it has the highest number of users and it is widely condition the best of all.
I have my favourite pages that I normally follow so once they is any update it will notify me quickly and I will be educated about it, any latest news that is trending online I easily fits it because it notify me quickly.

📱 What do you think about supervising children and adolescents' social media schedule?

It is very important to supervise ypur children when they are exploring social network because this generation is full of immorality, especially on soil network where you will see ladies shaking their bum bum online just to make money, some even post naked videos of them just to be porpular.

17290907976387701796594180671594.jpg
Source
Social networks is good but because very dangerous to adolescents if you don't monitor their account properly, sometimes when the my see those names video online or video of people making sex they will be tempted to practice it which is very bad.
I have seen many ladies going to a man house that they only contact online, and they end up not coming back home. Some of them will later be found dead on the streets.

Female children most especially should always be monitored by their parents om how they utilise social media and they should try and create a schedule for them or else you will regret it because it will destroy their life due to the rate of immorality that is been sample online just to make money and become porpular.

📱 What is the most viral moment you have had?

17290908640341342156112213854593.jpg
Source
The viral moment that I have experienced on social medis is quite funny and at the same time entertaining, though I am not fun of posting my pictures online as my aim is just to read news, watch funny videos and explore steemit platform.

But they was a time a friend of mine posted a picture of me without my knowledge and he captured me unexperienced and I didn't even know because I was sleeping, he posted it online and people started commenting with funny emoji and some were laughing seriously at me.
When I saw it, I started laughing because it look funny to me through thst picture I became the talk of the town snd it make me to be porpular in my area because of the influence of that picture.

📱 Do you think social networks cause addiction?

17290909104397839009885301540508.jpg
Source
Yes of course, social network if not been monitored with caution you will be addicted to it and it will be very difficult for you to come out of it, it might influence your life in a very negative way and it will end up destroying you.
Too much of everything is not good do we should mind the way and time we spend on social networks, I have see a friend of mine when sold some of his belongings and bought a phone so that he can continue exploring his social media account.

I am inviting @josepha, @simonnwigwe, @pandora2010 and @teukuipul87 to participate in this wonderful contest

Sort:  

Today we are drifting away from real life by engrossing ourselves in the false illusion of virtual world. And with each passing day, our distance from real life increases and we sink deeper into the virtual world.

By spending extra time in the virtual world, we are not only wasting our precious time but also causing various problems in our body. We are also distancing ourselves from our family, society and close friends in real life.

Steemit, Facebook, Messenger, WhatsApp, Twitter etc. have become an important part of our life because we live in a modern era. But, even then, for the sake of ourselves and our families, we need to stay connected to the real world and minimize wasting time on social media.

You're right my good friend thanks for the wonderful comment on my blog i really appreciate 😊 🙏
Do have a nice day

It’s my pleasure 🤗

Congratulations! - Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06
1000152362.jpg

Curated by : @bonaventure24 - Selective Team

 4 days ago 

Nice write up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67140.72
ETH 2488.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59