Contest: Decoding Hospital Fear

in Healthy Steem5 months ago

A beautiful morning to this beautiful community @healthy-steem. It is a privilege to write in this beautiful community as a newcomer, like they say health is wealth, post from healthy steem keeps us updated on healthy living which prompt me to subscribe to this community. I want to thank @sahmie7 for bringing up this contest to the table as I'm a victim of hospital fear, as I air out my view pertaining to the topic at hand.

IMG-20240125-WA0002.jpg
source

A hospital is a well structured building with facilities where sick people and expectant mothers go to in order to be attended to by health professionals.

👉 HAVE YOU EVER BEEN SCARED OF GOING TO THE HOSPITAL? WHAT MADE YOU FEEL THAT WAY?

Yes, I have been scared of going to the hospital before, this happened when I was a little girl, my dad was involved in an accident of which I was taken to the hospital to visit him. Getting to the ward which he was admitted, I saw my dad's face covered with bruises that made him looked like a zombie,not only him I saw others in the same ward with him with bruises on different parts of their bodies that instilled fear in me about going to the hospital.

👉CAN YOU THINK OF ANY COMMON THINGS THAT MIGHT MAKE PEOPLE AFRAID OF HOSPITAL?

IMG-20240125-WA0005.jpg
source

Based on individual differences, some people are scared of the injection, may sight of the syringe inflict fear in them which may make them not to go to the hospital, another thing is the smell of drugs in the hospital can irritate them which may also make them not to go to the hospital.

Also the fear of seeing some critical health conditions from other people can make them scared of going to the hospital. Moreover, some people are scared of their medical report, they may not be able to bear the report given to them concerning their health condition, for instance people contracted with Hiv/Aids, people suffering from diebetes, hypertension etc will be scared for their lives so instead of them going to the hospital to hear this, they may prefer staying at home to deal with it.

👉WHAT PART OF THE HOSPITAL ENVIRONMENT DO YOU FIND INTIMIDATING OR SCARY?

IMG-20240125-WA0003.jpg
source

The mortuary, I can not stand the sight of corpses, may seeing someone seriously injured gets me sick, not to talk of seeing someone like me lying lifeless with every part of their body stiff.

👉HOW DO YOU THINK DOCTORS AND NURSES CAN HELP MAKE PATIENTS FEEL LESS SCARED?

IMG-20240125-WA0002.jpg
source

I think by being friendly with them, using of clear terms to communicate with them not using of all these medical terms that can I still fear in them. Also by showing kindness to them will encourage them to be free to communicate their health challenges with the nurses and doctors.

👉DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA ON HOW SOMEONE CAN OVERCOME THEIR FEARS OF THE HOSPITAL?

IMG-20240125-WA0004.jpg
source

By working on themselves, reading publications about fear and how to overcome it, at this point I advise their families to always show them love and standby them and advice them not to be afraid, if possible go with them to the hospital.

GRACIA ❤

@blezzy.

I invite @mattmillion, @tripple-e and @margarins to participate in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago 

My dear hospital is not good place to be or visit. I had an experience of staying in the hospital for weeks when I went for an operation, I can tell you that it wasn't a pleasant experience.
That's why we must always be grateful to God for His protection and faithfulness over our lives and loved ones. Thank you for the mention, best of luck

You're very right, and I thank God for His faithfulness, as I am now, I can't remember the last time I visited the hospital pertaining to my health. Neither has any member of my family been admitted in the hospital. You're welcome dear.

 5 months ago 

Yeah. He's ever faithful

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48