"Steemit Healthy Plate contest week 6: [My Food Photography]

in Healthy Steem2 days ago (edited)

Hello steemian friends in healthy steem community, I welcome you to my blog. Knowing the important of eating healthy food and staying healthy, am delighted to participate in this week steemit healthy plate contest hosted in this community by @mesola.

IMG-20240712-WA0005.jpg

  Editing using canvas

👉 A Brief introduction explaining which category among the 4 listed above you are entering and why

In my participation, I will be presenting my entry on Food photography which is the third question. Contest like this gives us the ability to improve on what we were not perfect.

The reason I choose this question is based on the reflection of the healthy food I have on my cellphone.

Share your Food Photography: Share your best food photos showcasing healthy dishes or ingredients.

Immediately my eye get to question three (3), I quickly remember that there are some healthy food photography inside my cellphone which can help me write a post and present my entry on this contest. That's is why, I make this question my choice.

          01 photo 

IMG_20230513_172105_0.jpg

My first healthy food photography is a photography of Cocoyam white soup. In my native language, it is called Afia efere usong-ikpong. We use a certain type of cocoyam specie known as Asimeka-ikpong to prepare this dish.

The swallow is also gotten with the use of the cocoyam. This food has a very high nutritional value plus the ingredients used in preparing it makes it an outstanding food and among all the soup in the roadside eatery's, it is the most costly food.

What you stand to gain with cocoyam

  • Cocoyam contain a very substantial vitamins, minerals which play a role in nourishing the body.

  • It makes you to be fuller for a long time.

  • Reduce stress.

  • Lower blood sugar.

  • Serve as Cancer prevention.

  • Aid in digestion.

  • Reduces Muscle Cramps and

  • A good antioxidant

              02 photo
    

photostudio_1720781903389.jpg

My Second Food photography is White Rice and Cucumber egg sauce. The ingredients used in preparing the sauce is what really makes the food an healthy one. Egg is among the ingredients which are very nutritionally rich, good for health.

Eating this meal, you have a chance to benefits from the followings;

  • Cucumber is a good hydration booster

  • It's regulates Blood Pressure

  • A fruit that help in weight loss

  • It's support better skin and bone

  • Reduce the Cancer risk

  • Improve a soothes of the eye

  • It's prevent constipation

Egg as numerous benefits and are rich in nutrients, help to give and maintain healthy body. It has the ability as a powerhouse to

  • Prevent sarcopenia

  • Serves as a support to optimal body composition.

  • As a complete proteinous nutrients meal, it support heart health

  • Lower blood cholesterol

  • It keeps the cell in good state due to the multiple antioxidants content in egg.

  • Egg is a disease-fighting nutrients because of lutein and zeaxanthin in egg.

             03 Photo

photostudio_1720781876131.jpg

Banana porridge (Otomboro) is known as an healthy food that is also recommended for mother's to give their children including infants.

When eating, it has the following benefits to offered;

  • Bananas are healthy source of fiber, antioxidant, vitamins that can prevent the risk of chronic diseases.

  • Banana is good for the skin

  • It's improve gut health

  • Banana clean and keep kidney healthy because of banana been rich in potassium.

  • Banana give a good maintenance for digestive health and also

  • Helps to regulate bowel movements.

Here ends my healthy food photos of the week. Eat healthy and stay healthy!

I call on @oasiskp, @entity01 and @ogechukwu-martha

     Steem on!
Sort:  

image.png
CONGRATULATIONS!!

This post has been upvoted - Steem's Angels with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @ruthjoe

 2 days ago 

Thanks @ruthjoe

Loading...

Hmm, I am interested in the utomboro, I like eating it. Thanks for the invitation.

 7 hours ago 

Thanks for stopping by, your own is well preserve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42