How Does Stress Affect Our Health ?

in Healthy Steem8 months ago
Greetings to everyone. You are highly welcome to my blog today. I believe you're doing well. Am delighted to take part in this contest by presenting my entry too. Thanks to @edgargonzalez the organizer of this contest.

Stressed_woman_sitting_at_her_office_table_and_pressing_the_temples_on_her_head_with_her_fingers._(51528271446).jpgsource

Do you think that stress leads to certain health problems?

Honestly Yes. Stress itself is a health problem which can affect every part of your body. Your mind, feeling, thought, emotions can be affected through a daily stress that you went through. Stress can affect your health physical and physiological thereby leading to some health problem such as depression, increase in blood pressure, stroke, heart problem, weakening of the immune system, digestive issues etc.

Explain what situations cause you stress and if you have had or experienced any stressful moments!

I have experienced a Stressful moment something in my work place. The stress is normally happen as a result of over work. When the load work is only on me and I force myself to finish it in order not to keep it till the following day. At the end of the end, my feeling, thought will not be the same. My body system will be weak to the extent that I may not be able to do any other thing when reaching the house than to look for assistance.

Do you lead a stress-free work or daily life? Explain

300px-Canva_-_Woman_Feeling_Emotional_Stress.jpgsource

Well, I will love to say that my work is not really a stress -free work because I know most times, I experiences stress in the work place. When the stress occur, I have no option than to bear it and look for a way to manage it so as not to prolong it.

What activity do you do to keep yourself worry-free and stress-free? Whether it's going out, going to the gym, going to the movies, going out to visit a relative, walking, etc.

Going out is what I do most. By going out I will make sure I go to a place that will not be to far in other to walk. This will help me a lot to overcome. You know, walking is one of the exercise activity that we must engage every day. It helps the body physically. It strengthen the bones and muscles. So in order to be worry-free I take a stroll to clear my mind and have peace instead of staying indoor for the worries to generate to another thing .

I will love to invite @ynglu22 @emily0 and @deetalka6 to participate.

Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

I agree with you that stress is a health problem that affects us in such a way that it can lead us to suffer many diseases and perhaps lead us to the worst!
Excessive work, studies, and work at home are basically the factors that affect us and cause stress!!
Walking listening to music is necessary to drain that stress that accumulates daily in our body, I think your participation is great, thank you for sharing it with us!!
Luck!!

 8 months ago 

Thank you too for the nice comments.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much @eliany.

 8 months ago 

That general weakness after so much work can be very distressing not just to you but to everyone and your head starts aching making you feel like quiting the work you were doing. It's interesting to know you have ways of curtailing this stress. Looking forward to seeing you reach heights while prioritizing self-care. Thanks for sharing

 8 months ago 

Yes overloaded work leads to stress.. You have nicely & easily explained about stress..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54