Health Matters; (My Worse Hospital Experience)

in Healthy Steem2 months ago

Hello steemian in healthy steem community, I welcome you to my blog.

martha-dominguez-de-gouveia-k-NnVZ-z26w-unsplash.jpgsource

What made it your worst hospital visit?

Experiences had by people in the hospital is as the results of bad behave staff. Some of the health professionals thinks that working in the hospital is an opportunity for people to know that he/she is an health worker, as such they can do or treat people they were they like.

Recently, few weeks ago not upto 3weeks I had a worst experience in health care facility. I noticed that my child cannot swallow saliva, cannot eat food except managing to suck breast. I told my husband that the child is not sucking breast as he used to do and this saliva coming out from his mouth is not normal, that I suspect tonguecilitis.

I suggested we give him Amoxicillin syrup but my husband insisted I took him to the health care. I went and I was admitted to start treatment which will be lasted for 5days. The first day, he was given 2 dose of injection including 3 other suspension drugs to minister to him when I reach home. I told one of the nurse that the child has not been eating for days now, that I couldn't give him all this drugs plus the injection this same day, that looking at the drugs, there all antibiotics and moreover, I don't know the type of injection they gave to him if it is still antibiotics, she insisted I give him.

Reaching home, I observed the baby looks dull unlike him and I decided to give him one of the drugs which was Amoxicillin as was directed. The second day, I took him back to the clinic, they gave him another 2dose of injection and ask me to give him the drugs which I did. Though he didn't still eat but he was very fine.

In the night, this child couldn't sleep. He was serious in pains. As a child, he couldn't talk and tell me where his feeling pains, only crying, rolling from one point of bed to another. I and my husband left with no option than to carry the child and be singing around the house, praying for day to break. It's was unexpected sleepless night for us.

The following morning as early as pass 6am, I contacted @eliany who advice me on what to do, guiding me on how to go out everything. And now am happily proud of how concern. Through her help, my child was fine in less than 3days.

How were you treated by the hospital staff?

pexels-alana-souza-1112445198-20785638.jpgsource

The manner of which the nurse talk to me was very rude. Her words was just like adding more pains to me. Imagine explaining what you experience about the drugs they gave to the child, that is as if the child is been affected by one of the side effect of the drugs and the first words that came out from the nurse mouth is that am not appreciative.

If I only come to complain on the good thing they did for me. It was so annoying. The worst part of it all, the next day, the child testis become big, reddish and couldn't sit.

Any specific challenges you faced?

Going to the clinic to seek for solution to settle my problem but the clinic staffs made my problem to became worst was the greatest challenge I faced.

How did you feel during and after the experience?

IMG_20240418_124810_0.jpg

It sadden my heart anytime I see an health worker not taking a patient illness seriously. Forgetting that, the reason of his presence in the clinic is for the patient who will visit the clinic to patronize their trust. When it turn out to be what the patient didn't expect, he/she will not feel happy and the trust he has for you will fade away.

Also the patient leaving the clinic with wounded heart will never visit again not to think of directing another person to the clinic. Honestly I felt sad during this time. Seeing the innocent child suffering from the nurses ignorance, made me loose all the trust I have for them.

Calling on @manuelhooks, @dequeen and @alexanderpeace

Cc;
@sahmie

       Steem on.
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

I'm grateful your baby is fine now, sorry about your experience in the hospital but please it shouldn't stop you from visiting the hospital anytime you want to.

Most times that's not how we work in the hospital but it is individual characters and behaviours.

Hope he is on multivitamins now to boast his immune system.

 2 months ago 

Yes he is, thank you for your kind advice.

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
 2 months ago 

Thanks for the support @shiftitamanna

Sorry about your experience with the nurses at the hospital. They can be very rude and annoyingly insensitive sometimes and I don’t know why they behave the way they do. I’ve also faced an ordeal in their hands. Thanks to @eliany who was there to help you out. Am also glad to know your child is better.

Thanks for inviting me, I hope to participate soon. Gracias and success

 2 months ago 

Thanks friend for you nice comments.

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44