MY GOOD MENTAL HEALTH

in Healthy Steemlast month

Hello all,

This is my entry to the contest, "MY GOOD MENTAL HEALTH," organized by @hive-168205 in the "Healthy Steem" community.
There are three main types of health: physical, mental, and social. Yearly days, people mostly focused only on physical health. But nowadays, there is a trend to develop people's mental and social health. So, let's discuss mental health in more detail.

1. What practices do you implement every day to maintain good mental health and prevent stress?


There is a list of habits I follow to maintain good mental health and prevent stress. Below are these points.
i. Meditate 10-15 minutes a day.
ii. Work according to the Pomodoro technique. In this method, I work continuously for 25 minutes and take a break of 5 minutes.
iii. Exercise 2, 3 times a week, which helps to develop my mental health as well as my physical health.
iv. Watch films and TV series and play video games to get some relief.
v. Getting a quick nap or a good sleep.

416037070_3012382608899055_3538224784523145710_n.jpg

2. What is your most effective strategy to manage and overcome anxiety or depression?


From the above-mentioned points, the most effective strategy is to do some workouts and meditation in my free time. Also, getting a quick nap really helps me to fix my mood.

3. What activities do you find most useful to improve your mood and emotional well-being?


As I mentioned earlier, exercise and a quick nap really help to improve the mood. Also, sometimes, I watch productivity videos on YouTube, which helps to develop my life as well as improve my mood. Playing video games also helps me escape from my current mode of living, and it takes me to another world.

4. How do your family, friends, and community support you in maintaining and improving your mental health?


My family really helps me to improve my mood. The tea my wife prepares for me in the afternoon after a busy day really helps improve my mood and helps me forget my tiredness.

5. What resources (books, apps, therapies) have you found most useful to strengthen your mental health, and why would you recommend them?

So, that is about my experience with mental health. I hope that you will gain some informative information from this post. Also, I invite @tanmayr, @deepakrohilla, and @laurent85 to participate in this contest.

See you soon again!

Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61