Muscle Twitching

in Healthy Steem10 hours ago

October 03, 2024
Bangladesh 🇧🇩


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! This is @arjinarahman.
Hope you all are doing well. Today, I am participating in an amazing contest in the
"Healthy Steem" community, organized by @khursheedanwar .
Here is: Contest Link .
Let’s get started!


Muscles twitching

https___www.freepik.com_free-vector_healthy-lifestyle-diet-fitness-vector-s_20241003_153827_0000.png

Designed with Canva

ar36.png

  • What is muscle twitching?
arthritis-concept-illustration_114360-7107.jpgMuscle Twitching

This muscle twitching occurs when a muscle involuntarily moves and we cannot control it. Sometimes I used to get this as a Bangladeshi woman having a busy life, family duties, and managing work. After a long time work, sometimes I notice a muscle twitch. For instance, when I lay down at night, feeling very tired, all of sudden an eyelid or leg muscle will twitch.

ar36.png

  • What cause muscle twitching?
3d-render-female-medical-figure-with-partial-muscle-map-holding-neck-pain_1048-5874.jpg
Reasons for Muscle Twitching

The main reasons I think for muscle twitching are stress and fatigue. Women in our country have so many responsibilities to keep the family going, to study, and to work. During running all these daily tasks, I tend to forget taking care of myself sometimes. The body can also suffer a lot from mental stress. The muscles sort of almost contract, whenever I’m worried. When it’s hot in Bangladesh and I do not drink enough water, my body gets dehydrated, and this leaves my muscles working differently. Twitching too I’ve noticed happens when you don’t have magnesium, potassium, or calcium. We need to ensure that we eat food that has these minerals. Scientists discovered that consuming too many cups of tea or coffee aggravate the situation.

ar36.png

  • How can we prevent our muscles from twitching?
Prevent Muscle Twitchinghealthy-lifestyle-diet-fitness-vector-sign-shape-heart-with-multiple-icons-depicting-various-sports-vegetables-cereals-seafood-meat-fruit-sleep-weight-beverages_1284-44073.jpg

I try to take care of my body, to prevent muscle twitching. In the hot day, drinking enough water is so very important. I also make sure I add a variety of healthy foods in my diet in the form of vegetables, fruits, milk as proof that I need plenty of minerals. I sometime do meditation to reduce the stress my body and mind. If we didn’t get enough sleep and our body got more tired, then we will get more twitching. So quality sleeping is must. Drinking too much tea or coffee can only make things worse, so I try to cut back on caffeine.

When this twitching happens and nothing else stops it, see a doctor. This can also sometimes be a sign of a more serious neurological issue.

ar36.png

I invite following users for the contest
@chigraze
@john247
@safdarali

ar36.png

thanks14.gif

Sort:  
 10 hours ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 hours ago 

Yes it is true that drinking too much tea or coffee can make twitching worst.
Because it contains caffeine.

But drinking water and maintain healthy eating and lifestyle can help to avoid twitching

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46