Let's talk about Allergies

September 09,2024
Bangladesh 🇧🇩


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! How's it going?
This is @arjinarahman .
I hope everyone is feeling fantastic today. I'm thrilled to announce that I'm jumping into an exciting contest within this vibrant "Healthy Steem" community. Under the guidance of @helengutier2 . Let's unleash our creativity and make this an unforgettable experience . Ready? Let's get started !!!!!


Let's talk about allergies

1000000872.png
Designed with Canva

ar9.png

🤧 Are you allergic to any substance? Tell us which one?

1000000864.jpg1000000871.jpg
Shrimp
Eggplant

I have two primary allergies: one belongs to some particular foods and the other belongs to dust. I have problems with shrimp and eggplant . Whenever I take the shrimp, I have to endure rashes and itching all over the body. Eggplant is one such vegetable that I can not eat, before i tried a little and i got a stomach problem.

Dust is another challenge for me. For instance, if I am outside or inside a house with dusty surroundings the nose becomes blocked. I have problems breathing and my eyes become red and waterly.

These two types of allergies make my life quite difficult because they can significantly affect the quality of my lives.

ar9.png

🤧 How did you realize that you were allergic to that substance? What reactions or symptoms did you have?

I was born with allergies from childhood, and they were the only problem that have been really troubling me. When I first started eating shrimp I experienced a rash but I did not really pay it much attention. When I eat it later, for the second time, I began to have breathing difficulties. That is when I was taken by my parents to a doctor and was advised that I had developed a food allergy.

Dust allergies are some of the most irritating kinds of allergies that one can ever imagine. Whenever I am in a dusty environment, I am bound to have my nose itching, and would start sneezing endlessly. Initially I used to assume that it occurs during a certain season, but I have come to notice that the flu is only triggered when I am exposed to dust. That is the time I realized the meaning of being sensitive to dust.

ar9.png

🤧 How do you control an allergic attack?

1000000865.jpgMy Antihistamine/Medicine

In regard to food allergies, I immediately take an antihistamine. This medicine is useful in order to lessen the allergic reaction. In particular, if the situation becomes bad, for instance, if I experience breathing difficulties, my doctor says I should go for an injection. I take many liquids, foods and have enough water , and proper sleep.

For dust allergy I always have with me an inhaler. If I have breathing difficulties due to dust, I use it as soon as I can and that is why I will be to become a user. If I develop eye problems,

1000000866.jpg
My Eye Glasses

I put on glasses as this enables me reduce eye irritation. I also make sure that I sleep in clean environment especially with fresh air for avoiding dust.

ar9.png

🤧 What do you commonly do to avoid coming into contact with the substance that causes your allergy?

Since it is dangerous to suffer from food allergies, I am very careful. When I take any foods, the first thing that I do is to check or even ask whether it has anything that may cause an allergic reaction on me. When I go to the restaurant, I tell the waiter or directly to the chef before. At home, I have my meals prepared in a way that I don’t mix what could cause me to have an allergic reaction.

Face Mask1000000868.jpg

To avoid getting in contact with dust I always put on a mask. I also always make sure that my home is clean especially my beddings and the curtains so as to avoid accumulated dust.

ar9.png

I invite following users for the contest
@toflex
@jozzie90
@thaizmaita

Here is: Contest Link

ar9.png

information
Device nameinfinix
Captured by@arjinarahman
LocationNarayanganj-Dhaka

ar9.png

thanks11.gif

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

I really love your content and believe I've learnt, thanks for inviting me I'll do well to participate 🙏🥰.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67