"The Diary Game (39) - My day with my four footed friend/friends 🙂" by @anthony002

in Healthy Steem26 days ago

Hello friends from home and abroad! Warm regards to everyone. I'm Anthony from Nigeria, and it's a pleasure to have you on my post. I'm engaging in this week's amazing contest to give my best.

Before I proceed, I would like to thank @aaliarubab, especially for this amazing contest about "My day with my four-footed friend/friends." We all know that animals are very crucial to society.

My day with my four-footed friend began. As I was going for an evening walk that day evening down my street, I bombed into herds, which are also a four-footed since there are animals like with four foot e.g. are; goats, rams, and cows easily seen around.

IMG20240816180240.jpg

The herd was being controlled by Fulani herdsmen, and guess what? There are all young boys, or should I just call them herds boys? Haha, this boy is so amazing, because I always get surprised to see a small boy controlling many numbers of mature herds and not being afraid of it.

The moment I saw the herds, I was a bit of afraid because I thought there were feral herds, so I decided to shift out of the way and then take some pictures, which I did. I took a few pictures, which wasn't enough. When I took the pictures, the herds boys saw me and started speaking their language, which I don't understand. But I kind of know that he was trying to tell me to stop, but I don't know why. But I definitely need to obey the instructions since they own the animals.

IMG20240816180256.jpg

One of the things I've noticed about Fulani is that they cherish their cows so much, which I like because it's very good and important to know the value and usefulness of what you have, especially what brings food to your table. In Nigeria, cows are highly expensive because of the value they have. Fulani also uses cow milk that day, extracted from the cow by themselves, to make what they call "nu nu" I don't know the English name precisely, but I know it is very rich in nutrients.

IMG20240816180250.jpg

Well, after all the precious time I spent standing and watching how the herds feed on grass, I observed a few things about them.

  • Cows use their tongues for grasping and plucking grasses from the ground
  • Cows are ruminant animals
  • Cows don't have upper teeth

We all know what we can get out of cows of things we need and use in our daily lives those are what makes my four footed crucial.

I respectfully invite @inspiracion, @wilmer1988, @john247.

I have come to the end of this interesting blog. Thanks for stopping by...

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @josepha

"Wow Anthony, what a fascinating post! 🌟 I loved reading about your encounter with the Fulani herdsmen and their precious cows 😊. Your photos are amazing too! The details you shared about the herds' behavior and the importance of cows in Nigeria's culture were really interesting 🤓.

I totally agree that animals, especially four-footed friends like cows, play a crucial role in our society. It's wonderful to see people appreciating their value and using them wisely 💡.

Thanks for sharing your story and inviting us to join you on this journey! 😊 I'd love to hear more about your experiences with animals and the Nigerian culture. Feel free to share more stories or photos, we're all ears! 📚

And don't forget, if you haven't already, please vote for @xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses 🙌 We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing the continued growth and success of the Steem community! 👍"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88