Improving Mental Health and General Well-Being

in Healthy Steem8 days ago
Hello healthy friends, how are you all doing today, hope that you people will be fine and doing great in life. A healthy contest organized by @oneray. It is about mindfulness and meditation.

"Mindfulness and Meditation"

Mindfulness and Meditation.pnglink

Mindfulness and Meditation are connected with each other. Mindfulness is according to mind relaxation, if you do meditation or exercises involving meditation it will relax your mind which is mindfulness.

Experience with mindfulness or meditation.

Everyone is having experience with meditation and mindfulness. Every living person needs meditation in their life. For me meditation is praying Salah and travelling to scenic places. As a Muslim everyone have to pray 5 times a day; but I am praying 4 times because getting up in the morning is very difficult for me, and sometimes I also pray the morning prayers.

pexels-rayn-l-1656184-3163677.jpg
link

The other one is travelling which I enjoy with my family friends while travelling to new areas in our village. Travelling is situation while you are away from your work and worries which give you the best experience of mindfulness. The best thing is when you are praying in a hilly area; which is a best experience for me. Cold wind breeze, doing ablution with water or purifying yourself before praying and the cold breeze hit your body, wow a great feeling, and then you stand to pray in the mosque and the light cool wind is flowing towards the hall and you are enjoying it with praying; a great relaxation method for me. A travelling plus praying bonus and it will let you to sleep because you are relaxed.

pexels-punttim-24698.jpglink

  • The last one is a better sleep of 8 hours which I try to complete daily to relax my brain and my body which is very beneficial for everyone's body.

Detailed explanation of the practice or technique

I will give detailed explanation of other practice which I did to relax my body that is cupping or Hijama called in Arabic.

pexels-rdne-8312830.jpg
link

  • I went to an expert of Hijama who told me rest for a while. First he massaged my head and told me uncover my back for cupping. After that, he used a specific cup and stick it on back; he took out the air from the cup and created vacuum in it. After a while, he removed the cups and used a cutter to cut specific areas of places where the cup was placed. This process was done to remove some blood from the body, this is used to cure certain diseases and also good for relaxation of the body.

How this practice has improved your mental health and overall well-being.

pexels-olly-3824771 (1).jpg
link

These were the practices which I did and obviously it improves one's body and mental health. The refreshment of these practices make your body to restart and then you are ready to face problems. The other technique is exercising daily, it maintains your blood pressure and body health; so your body will operate in a good way.

The techniques are very useful and trying them will satisfy every person.

Conclusion

My friends, initially these techniques will look difficult but if go for it then it is very easy for you to practice. There are some people who can't afford travelling expenses and also money for Cupping, so they can do praying and exercise which is not a difficult one.

Inviting my friends @abdul-rakib @alexanderpeace @jiya99

Thank You

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50