Contest: Beauty products Vs Natural remedies

in Healthy Steemlast month
Hello friends, how are you all doing today, hope that you people will be fine and doing great in life. @suboohi organized a contest about skin care; skin care is very important in life and we should take care of our health and skin. Mental health is also very important.

"Skin Care"

Skin Care.png

  • Q: What do you prefer for your skin care? and why?

  • As skin care is very important. I save my skin from high intensity sunlight and in cold weather from severe cold breeze. During high intensity of sunlight I stay under shadows of trees or buildings when I go out for any reasons. And, in winter I use moisturizing cream, lotion and Vaseline.

pexels-anete-lusina-5240623.jpg
link

  • Q: What beauty products/remedies .do you use for your skin care?

  • I use home remedies for my skin.

Skin care is very important and we should take care of it a lot. I don't use much of things for skin care but everyone needs to take care of their skin as always. Normally, I take shower after exercising to remove the sweat on my body and other odors. For my face I think Aloe Vera plant gel is good for skin health.

20240831_132346.jpg20240831_132352.jpg
  • I am having Aloe Vera plant at my home, I use it sometimes for my skin and internal intake as a food which gives me medical help. I have learned or listened that Aloe Vera is used in numerous medicines. It is better for killing bacteria and gives strength to your joints.

  • I cut Aloe Vera's leave, and then I extract the internal gel from it. You have wash it before while eating because it contains yellowish liquid which tastes very bitter.

  • I use the gel on my face which sticks on my face and after 20 mins I remove it which cleans my face.

Another, Alum rock or stone:
  • Alum is a white stone or rock, with rough surface, it taste like salt. It is basically potassium, aluminum and sulphates mixture. It is used on skin to kill bacteria from face.

20240831_153647.jpg

Alum rock at my home

  • Q: Any bad experience regarding beauty products/remedies

I don't have any bad experience with home remedies but I will tell you one problem with Alum. Alum can cause swelling on open pimple or the pimples you scratch which gets open, so when you rub it on that place it will cause swelling on that area, it also causes swelling on a cut area or an area having a cut injury. So, be careful with Alum while using it.

  • One last thing about Alum, it is good for body odors, body odors are caused by bacteria so it clean up bacteria and your body will not do bad smell. It can be used while mixing it with water in a basket of water which you can use for your whole body.

Inviting my friends @paholags @sana-khan01 @abdul-rakib

Thank You

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63