Contest: I am what I eat

in Healthy Steem7 months ago

20231208_192214.jpg
Edited on pixelLab

INTRODUCTION

That saying "I am what i eat" partially define us. What we are or who we are involves our personal values, passions, relationships, and life experiences. Our food choices can tell what we are externally not our inner part of the body. People do say "You're so healthy and cute, you're eating good meals I guess", they're right in some aspect because what we take into our body as food will surely display in our flesh depending on our body system.

How do you think the food you eat reflects who you are as a person or what you believe in?

Our choice of food surely display what we believe in and also describe us as a person. My friend once said "You're a strong man and you'll always want to be strong forever". Why is he saying this? He says this everytime because of my favorite food which is plantain. The food i eat shows that i believe in strength and power, also revealing who i really am.

Have you ever noticed any changes in your mood or energy levels based on the foods you eat?

I've noticed this on several occasions. Our body system is different and responds to food we eat differently. I noticed changes in my mood and lack of energy when i ate bitterleaf soup.

pexels-photo-3867622.jpeg
Pexels
The day i ate this food, i was so weak and dizzy and i spent most of the hours at the restroom because i was porching. For my safety, i stopped eating such meals and anytime my parents feel like preparing it, I'll cater for myself that day because i don't want such thing to happen again.

If you could create a dish that represents who you are, what ingredients would you use and why?

pexels-photo-214158.jpeg
Pexels
Like i said earlier, plantain is my best food and it shows or represent strength in me. We have numerous ways of preparing plantain, being it pepper soup, porridge and the likes of them. My preferable ingredients is crayfish, meat, fish, Periwinkle, pepper, maggi, salt, onions, oil and most importantly curry leaf.

Adding all these ingredients to my plantain automatically makes it porridge plantain. I apply all these ingredients because of its benefits to our health. Curry leaf in the other hand gives me that aroma that trips me to get rid of the food quick.

Are there any foods from your culture or tradition that are important to you and your identity and why?

Screenshot_20231208-191536.jpg
picture taken from my phone

Every society has their traditional food and these foods are so important to them to the extent of preparing it during every occasion organized in that society. My traditional food is Afang soup with fufu and it's so important to me and my identity. It's important because this is the most served food in my society, also 98% of the people attending any occasion will always love to taste the Afang soup

How do you balance enjoying tasty treats with trying to stay healthy?

It's always difficult at times to keep this balance because we humans love tasty and yummy things. To balance this smoothly, i take more of non surgery things then take less surgery things so as to maintain the balance. Tasty things are sweet on our tongue but it comes with it's own bad results.

CONCLUSION

Food is very crucial in our health because it's what keeps us alive after God. When we're healthy we'll be proud of ourselve, that's the truth. Our choice of food shows who we are and describe what we believe in, so we should all try to maintain good health by eating nutritious meals and always remember to balance the equation between tasty treats and staying healthy.

I'll love to invite
@bossj23 @crystal247 and @josepha to participate in this contest

CC; @sahmie

Thanks for reading my entry ❣️
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 7 months ago 
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Your writing is amazing dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13