Home Remedy From Ginger

in Healthy Steem18 days ago

IMG_20240429_112301_125~2.jpg

Picture of my home remedy from ginger

The aroma is so invigorating, spicy flavoured and taste so fiery, it's called Ginger. My mother, to be precise gets irritated when my father uses Ginger for health purposes. She's over it now because she's seen the good benefits of Ginger. I've also witnessed and experienced it too, that's why i saw this contest and i couldn't pass by. Let's learn....

Describe health benefits of ginger
  • Quick digestion

Ginger has saved so many lifes as well as enhancing the overall well-being of humans. So many people suffer from slow digestion after taking their meals, which is very bad to the system. In a situation like this, Ginger plays a crucial role by speeding up the digestion process after eating. It's advisable and recommended by the doctors to apply grinded ginger in our foods especially grains like rice, beans and the likes of them, because this will help boost the digestion process.

  • Pain relief

No pains.jpg

Feeling relieved after using remedy gotten from ginger

I can't remember the last time i visited a pharmacy ever since i knew about ginger. Ginger is a natural and great pain reliever. I can vividly remember when i had muscle pains because of the workload i indulged in. I took some medications but all to no avail. Not until my father came back that evening with a grinded ginger. It was mixed with hot water and i drank it. After few days, the muscle pains was gone, all thanks to ginger.

  • Weight loss

Fatty.jpg

Losing weight gradually after using remedy gotten from ginger

Another health benefits of ginger is weight loss. I didn't have a clue about weight loss and ginger. One of our team mate at STAYFIT CLUB made me realised and believe truly that ginger is a good remedy for weight loss.

Though he's been working out to reduce fat and weight, he said openly to us that day what the doctor told him. He said "After visiting my doctor yesterday, he encouraged i should keep exercising and i should not, he repeated, i should not stop taking my home remedy extracted from ginger". Before the doctor really emphasized on that remedy extracted from ginger, means that it's really helping the fatty man to lose weight gradually.

Tell us home remedies that you use at your home from ginger.

I've been suffering from hard cough for the pass few months. With the help of home remedy extracted from ginger, i felt relieved and i experienced no such thing. I'm still taking the remedy to avoid such cough, and below is the steps i took so as to prepare the remedy.

IMG_20240429_110054_991~2.jpgI'll need my knife, my handmade grinder, a tray and the ginger that'll be used for the remedy.
IMG_20240429_110825_337~2.jpgI cut my ginger into my desired size and ready for grinding.
IMG_20240429_111018_123~2.jpgMy ginger is already grinded using my homemade/hand grinder.
IMG_20240429_111336_046~2.jpgI pour the grinded ginger into a 35cl container and wait patiently for my water to get boiled.
IMG_20240429_110657_792~2.jpgAfter 5 minutes of waiting ,my water was boiled.
IMG_20240429_111621_933~2.jpgI now pour it inside the 35cl container were my grinded ginger is.

Aside fighting against my hard cough problem, it also helps speed up digestion process in my body system. After each meal, i take it with a small glass of 10ml. If you're having issues in slow digestion, this remedy can be of help.

I'll like to invite @bossj23 @saintkelvin17 and @josepha to participate in this contest.

All pictures are mine

CC,
@suboohi
@goodybest
@eliany

Sort:  
 18 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66