Contest: Nurturing Healthy Lives by @alinaasim5

in Healthy Steem3 months ago (edited)

Assalam o Alaikum

I hope you all are doing great by the grace of Allah Almighty. I'm fine too. Today I'm going to take part in the contest that is organized by @sahmie in Healthy steem community.

What small changes have you made to improve your overall health?

I make sure to drink a class of water first thing in the morning and keep a water bottle with me throughout the day. I incorporate short, daily exercises like stretching or taking the stairs instead of the elevator. I switch out unhealthy snacks for fruits, nuts and yougurt. I establish a consistent sleep schedule and create a relaxing bedtime routine to improve sleep quality. I take a few minutes each day for activities like deep breathing, meditation or simply sitting quietly to manage stress.

pexels-jill-wellington-1638660-257816.jpgsource


How have you prioritised taking care of yourself physically and mentally?

I establish specific, achievable health goals, like exercising three times a week or eating more fruits and vegetables. I build a daily routine that include time for exercise, healthy meals and relaxation. I make sure to take regular breaks during work to stretch, walk or just relax for a few minutes. I reduce screen time, especially before bed, to avoid eye strain and improve sleep quality. I dedicated time to activities I enjoyed, such as reading, hobbies, or spending time with loved ones, to nurture my mental- well being. I maintain regular communication with friends and family to build a supportive social network. I pay attention to my body's signals and rest when needed avoiding overexertion physically and mentally.


What are your favourite ways to stay active and incorporate exercise into your daily routine?

Starting a day with a walk or jog is a great way to wake up and get a blood flowing. Incorporating bodyweight exercises like push-ups and squats. Practicing yoga helps to improve flexibility, strength and mental clarity. Playing sports like tennis, basket ball and other local sports league. Setting a goal for daily steps or active minutes encourages you to incorporate more movements throughout the day.

pexels-elly-fairytale-3822583.jpgsource


How do you manage stress and find balance in your busy life?

Make a list of tasks and priorities them. Use planners and digital tools to keep track of deadline and appointments. Break larger tasks into smaller, manageable steps. Establish clear boundaries between work and personal time. Mindfulness practice like meditation, deep breathing, exercises and yoga can help to reduce stress and improve focus. Physical activities is a great stress reliever. Ensure you get 7-9 hours of quality sleep each night. A balanced diet can affect your mood and energy level. Engage in activities that you enjoy.


How important is nutrition to you and how do you make healthy eating choices?

Balanced Diet, Portion Control, Limit Processed Doods, Read Labels, Stay Hydrated, Meal Planning and Prep, Mindful Eating, Healthy Substitution, Moderation, Education directly impacts overall health and energy level.

Thank you for reading my post.

I would invite some of my friends to take part in the contest.
@jannat12
@mateenfatima
@sahar78

Regards @alinaasim5

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56