The Diary Game | 13 May 2024 | My Brother's Battle with Post-Surgery Complications

in Healthy Steem2 months ago

Hello Guys!

Assalam Alaikum, I hope all your friends are doing well and enjoying their lives.

As I have already mentioned my brother had undergone an operation for appendicitis. Alhamdulillah he is better now but he still has a problem. His vomiting is not stopping despite lots of treatment. This causes abdominal cramps and severe pain at the operation site.

We made a call to the hospital from where we had the operation done on the brother. He sent one of his assistants to come and check what was wrong with the patient and after a while, he came.

First, he laid the brother on the bed and told him to lie straight and let his body relax. Then he checked all the abdominal sounds by hand and after checking he told us that the patient's abdomen was fine. He is a bit sleepy from the medication and has a bit of a stomach problem. To solve this I bring some medicine etc. to give it and it will be fine again. God willing

The assistant who came to check with us has his medical store so after checking from here he went straight to the medical store. From there he brought some injections etc. which were meant to cure the stomach of the patient. And then he came again and administered that medicine to the patient.

First of all, he applied a Bernola to the brother so that with the help of this Bernola, he could be given bottles and injections, etc. easily. Because repeated injections are more painful, Bernula is administered only once. And through it all injections are administered.

After applying Bernula, he administered some injections which were mixed. Among them, there was a one-gram injection and one was a gastric injection. He did those injections and then when he started to bottle we stopped him. Because we were laying the patient in the sitting room, it was very hot there. So we thought that my father would install the bottle himself and he would take it inside and install it. So it felt cold there because it was hot in the sitting room.

The doctor's assistant, who was the doctor's assistant, made a bill of 1200 rupees for the medicine he administered, and we paid that bill to him. And then I picked up the brother and I brought the brother in so that daddy could put him on that drip. After being brought in there, my father applied that small drip.


-|

In the same way, that assistant went to us by telling us that the doctor's order is that you must check the patient in the evening. Because they had to check the wound where the stitches were. We went straight to the doctor in the evening at Fatima Surgical Hospital.

After going to the hospital, the doctor checked the patient and saw the operation site, which had been operated on for almost a week. He said that his wound is fine now we will open the stitches. He opened the stitches there and cut out the medicine that was written earlier and wrote another medicine. So that the medicine can be used now and the patient can recover as soon as possible.

My father and my brother were still in the hospital there. I picked up the sheet on which the doctor had written the medicine and went straight to Khan Pharmacy. I went there and bought this medicine.

The medicine bill was 560 rupees, I paid that bill and came back to the hospital. After coming to the hospital, I made my father and my brother sit with me and came straight home.

In the afternoon, the doctor's assistant gave the brother injections and drips, so the brother's health was perfectly fine. Now he doesn't get much sleep or vomiting. So now brother Alhamdulillah is better and his stitches have also opened. In a few days now we will put a Polyfax tube on top of his wound so that the wound will heal from above and the medicine he is taking will heal from the inside as well. I request you all to pray for my brother so that he recovers as soon as possible and goes back to work.

This is how I spent my day today with my brother's treatment. Thank you all for stopping by.

Cc: @aaliarubab

Regards: @ahsansharif

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70