Steemit engagement challenge / S13W2 - "Protect your mental health from social media dangers"

in Healthy Steem8 months ago

I greet you all members of this great platform, it's with joy in my heart that I am here today to participate in this contest organised by @hive-168205 and I am very happy that we are into week 2 of this season engagement challenge.
Welcome to my blog today, as it's a new week and I wish you all success in this new week.

Introduction

Indeed social media have brought some negative and positive impact in our society and also in our life, social media also affect our mental health most especially celebrities who are always troll online by their haters and also abuse by people for something they sometimes know nothing about and it will end up affecting them in a negative way.

Because of the negative impact of social media in their live they sometimes tend to stay away from all their social media accounts for the betterment of their live and also their mental health, I have witness a situation where people receives death treat through their social media accounts and they will become afraid of going out without security infact from their moment their lives will be at risk.

What is social media in your life and how many hours a day do you spend on it

mobile-phone-1917737_1280.jpg
Source

Social media is very important in my life in different ways, with the help of social media I have been able to connect with my old friends that I have long ago lost contact with infact i taught I will not see them ever in this life again or communicate with them but since I opened a social media accounts I have been able to communicate with them through my social media accounts.


Before the introduction of social media doing a video call with someone was impossible, but after the introduction of social media you can now make a video call with someone anywhere around the world.
With the help of social media I can be able to chat with someone one even without money or mobile data, but through Facebook I can chat with someone with or without data. Social media is very important to me and I can imagine living a life without being in social media.
I spend about 7 hours a day on social media because I always read news that is happening around the world, also I am a sports Lover so I always check the latest happenings in the world of sports in my social media account.

I am a blogger and also a steemian so steemit is the social media platform that I spend all my time and dedication in.
I try to participate in ongoing contest, try to engage with my fellow steemians and also explore the platform to learn more about how it works as I am a newbie her so it is best I spend time to learn everything about the platform and how to have a reputation in this platform.
I spend at least ** 5 hours** every day on my steemit account, I would have love to spend more time but my phone battery is not strong so I always try to manage it, again the network coverage in my area is very bad so I always go to where there's good network coverage to explore the platform to learn more about it.

Name 5 ways social media can have a negative impact on our life and that of our loved ones

woman-1446557_1280.jpg
Source

  • Social media have given people the opportunity to enter Into people's privacy which is not good at all, sometimes it even push them to the extent of committing suicide.
  • Social media platform like Facebook book have spoil individual in the world that are underage, they are videos of naked people all over the platform which is very bad.
  • Social media have made people to be lazy because they have become addicted to the platform, the eu spend most of their toke chatting instead of reading there books.
  • Social media most especially TikTok have that promote videos have made people to be posting naked videos of themselves just to get views likes and followers.
  • Social media have made children that are underage age to know what they are not suppose to know, because they open their account at a young age and seeing things that they are not suppose to see which is very bad, the negative impact of social media in our society is increasing day by day because children will see the way people dress online and they will want to copy them.

If you have to implement 5 rules to make sure that social media become healthier in your environment, whet would they be

laptop-614213_1280.jpg
Source

  • I will make sure that all videos of naked people should be banned from all social media platform.
  • I will also make sure that things that are posted on the platform should be educative to everyone.
  • People who spent most of their time on social media instead of reading their books or working should be dealt with, but if the reason for you always being active on social media is genuine then I will support you.
  • All those who enter into somebody's direct message and send them death treat will be handed over to the higher authority.
  • In my environment I will make sure that steemit is the social media platform that everyone will spend most of their time in, because it will be helpful to them.
    Steemit unlike other social media platform is a platform that is designed in empowering individuals that is to keep them busy, blogging and also learning new things every day.
    Steemit will make you to make new friends around the world even without knowing their names but you will be able to know what is happening around the world through reading of other steemians post.

Steemit in the best social media platform so it should be promoted all over the world, so instead of people wasting their data on other social media platform it is best to spend your time on steemit because you will gain a lot from it.

I am inviting @rdp89, @radleking and @adunni to participate in this contest.


Sort:  
 8 months ago 

wonder full writeup dear.

 8 months ago 

Thank you

 8 months ago 

I agree with you my friend, these days, children are knowing more than what they're supposed to know thereby creating concerns for the next generation because of social media.

Best of luck to you dear

 8 months ago 

Amazing write up as always
Steemit really is a wonderful platform I must say
Amazing!!

 8 months ago 

You are right 💯 steemit is a life changing platform

 8 months ago 

For real!!

amazing words i like very much wish you best of luck

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend

My pleasure

 8 months ago 

Steemit is the best platform that social media has gifted us, but some social media platforms create meatal health problem to the people.

 8 months ago 

You are right 💯

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Hello colleague Adeaze, thank you for your invitation friend, I hope you have a very good time with your participation.

As a blogger, I understand very well the time you could spend on social networks, especially if it is Steemit.

Social networks bring advantages in this current era, but if abused it harms our health, causing our body an occupational disease.

Greetings from a friendly distance.

Happy afternoon.!

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend for your healthy comment I really appreciate 🙏.

Enjoy your day

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..



Curated by : @wilmer1988
 8 months ago 

Thanks for the support @wilmer1988

 8 months ago 

De nada amigo.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 8 months ago (edited)

This is no doubt, an interesting article, I must say that all you said here have described social media and the effect of its negative use.
I want to commend the point where you said that social media have made people lazy. Sometimes the cause of the laziness could be as a result of their country. A country like China, promotes work for people especially the youths, this makes it impossible for one to see an idle person.
This can increase excessive use of social media and as well fraud because they live in country where people are unemployed

Have a nice day!

 8 months ago 

Thank you very much

Wow dear friend what an implicit article you have here, indeed social media has impacted us both negatively and positively. The best way to get rid of its negativity is always set a time schedule of work and time of social media.

 8 months ago 

Yes my friend, thanks for stopping

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64