Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W2 - “The worst enemy, Sugar."

in Healthy Steemlast year

Assalamu'alaikum

png_20230731_212250_0000.png
Make With Canva

Hello everyone, good night and have a good rest, Steemit Engagement Challenge enters Season 11 Week 2, and this time it raises a theme that is quite interesting to review, which is about "The worst enemy sugar"

Diabetes is caused by problems with the production or function of insulin, a hormone the body needs to regulate blood sugar levels.

Diabetes is divided into stages, the first stage in which the body does not produce insulin, and the second type, in which the body cannot use insulin effectively.

Risk factors include genetics, lifestyle, and environmental factors. In addition, there is also gestational diabetes that occurs in pregnant women.

It is important to maintain a healthy diet and an active lifestyle to prevent and manage diabetes.

So let's go to this topic, Check this Out

Do you know how much sugar you consume per day?


laboratory-563423_1920.jpg
Source

Consuming sugar in everyday life is very necessary. The recommended amount of sugar consumed per day varies depending on health guidelines in different countries. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), they recommend that consumption of added sugars not exceed 10% of total daily calorie intake.

Ideally, the consumption of added sugar should be lower, which is a maximum of 5% of the total daily calorie intake. For more precise information, it is advisable to refer to trusted health sources or consult a nutritionist.

Do you have any family members with diabetes?


laboratory-2815641_1920.jpg
Source

If you look far back, maybe as far as I know, no one in my family has problems with diabetes, because my family holds it tight to always maintain health, both in terms of food, we always take care of whatever we consume.

Do you have a problem with sugar?


For now, I don't have a problem with sugar, I can even say that I myself really like sweet foods/drinks, but all of that is in accordance with the standards needed by my body, even if I consume sweet foods or drinks, I I always maintain my body's health by always exercising regularly.

What do you think of sugar as your worst enemy?


Sugar can be your health's worst enemy if consumed in excess, as it can cause health problems such as diabetes and obesity. It is important to consume sugar wisely and in a balanced way in our diet.

This is my participation in the SEC S11 W1 contest this time, I also want to invite you this time, and hopefully we can continue to be given the opportunity to enjoy every sweet thing in this world, on this occasion I also want to invite you as the person who introduced steemit to me, and also I want to invite @lil.albab, @ajmaster and @majo12 to join this contest together.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

Es muy bueno que o tenga problemas con el azúcar y que, tanto usted como su familia, tengan por costumbre cuidarse de este elemento, además de que se mantiene activo con ejercicios físicos. Éxitos, amigo. Saludos.

 last year 

Gracias

 last year 

Hello friend greetings to you.

Excessive use of everything is bad. It's the famous saying in biology. Same the excessive use of sugar is also harmful. According to a report 37g of sugar for male and 25g for female is important perday.

I enjoy reading your post . Too much brief and concise.
Best wishes for the contest.

 last year 

Thank you very much brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67