TITLE HEALTH MATTERS (topic of the week)

in Healthy Steemlast month
Hello everyone, greetings to you all any where you are reading this post from. I am here again to participate in a beautiful content TITLE HEALTH MATTERS (topic of the week). Thanks so @sahmie for bringing to us this beautiful content..

I also like to thank steemit platform in general. Because it makes it easy for us to put our good or bad experience into writing for people to read and learn.

What made it your worst hospital visit?

operation-540597_1281.jpg
Source

In the year 2022, I was working as a bartender at Buffalo garden bar here in Lagos. One Tuesday, I was not feeling to well so I decided not to over stress myself since it was beginning of the week, But my mind was telling me to attend to customers. So lately around 8:15pm I served one customer he paid me 11,200 cash.

Not quite long after collecting the money, one of my colleague came to whispered to ear that my girlfriend is crying and rolling on the floor and nobody knows what is wrong with her. All she says is, help me call Ability which is me.
Without waisting of time I handed over my customer to my colleague and ran to meet my girlfriend.

When I got there, the condition I saw my girlfriend was more serious than the explanation I heard. Her eyes ball nearly fell out, she breathes so heavenly as if she has only 1% left in her life spam. I jacked her to the bus stop, two Keke riders refused to carry us because of my girlfriend condition the last one that agreed to carry us billed me #3,000 that night instead of #200 as normal fee.

After 3 minor hospitals has refused to accept us we decided to go to isolo general hospital, it was actually my first experience taking someone to hospital myself. The first nurse we met directed us to another block we went there, another nurse directed us to another place called mothers and child care.

As we reached the mother's and child care, no body cares to attend to us not even paramedics. I stopped 5 difference nurse's non of them looked into my matter, as I turned to my girlfriend and see how she was crying.

I was very very angry and immediately with my anger I walked towards the nurse inside the cantar I hite the cantar seriously while I was talking I was still hitting the cantar till I got the attention of a male doctor. He calmed me down and took us to one room he asked me what happened to her I said I don't know that's why I brought her here.

He told me to get a card for her which I did, as I was going to get card I saw three death patients my legs began to shaky. The distance between where we are and where I got the card is 20 minutes walk. And it was the cash I collected from my customer that saved her life that night.

laboratory-2815641_1280.jpg
Source

After the doctor has examined her I was shocked when she said she took abortion pills. I was very angry with my girlfriend for taking such risk without my permission. I bought a drugs of #14, 200 four times Plus minor charges and hospital bills. I spent approximately #156,600 to make sure she is sound and back to her feet.
Is actually my worst hospital because of the money I spent and it's what leads to our break up.

How were you treated by the hospital staff?
Like I said before I was very very angry with those nurses, It was a trip to hell
It was really horrible because of the poor nursing treatment.

With the experience I had I can bondly say that the majority of the death patients is killed by the hospital staffs.
I was expecting some nurse to rush to us like that of movies but they all proved less concerns. I pray not to ever experience such again in my life.

Any specific challenges you faced?

dentist-428645_1280.jpg
Source

Beside what happened, my first experience was when I broke my knee in a football game I never knew it has broken. All I know is I couldn't move my leg not even the other one. That was when I realized the meaning of that adages which says, whatever that affected the eyes also affects the nose.

The only way you can face some special challenges despite your illness is when proper treatment is not given.
Lack of care or concern you are shown, when you don't a family or friends to witness. Honestly it can be terrifying. It was sad and scary.

How did you feel during and after the experience?
Nobody will experience that and be happy. I feel bad in the scene of what happened because I spent all my last savings that year on invalid thing like abortion. And 4 years relationship was ruined.

Thanks so much for your time. I am inviting
@mogar, @ceru2014, @abi24

Sort:  
 last month 

Am so sorry that you girl friend did otherwise without your consent that made made you to spent much amount of money. Success in your entry

 last month 

Thanks so much dear, i really appreciate your lovely comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26