Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W2 - “The worst enemy, Sugar."steemCreated with Sketch.

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

png_20230803_154439_0000.png

Edited on Canva, Designed by me

Assalamualaikum everyone. Welcome to my post. I hope you all are fine and good by the grace of Allah Almighty. Today, this is my participation post in week 2 contest in our Healthy Steem Community. The topic for this week is "Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W2 - “The worst enemy, Sugar."". So, let's start the discussion without any delay. Stay tuned with me.

Do you know how much sugar you consume per day?

This is very important question, let me tell you that I consume less sugar in my diet. Becuse I don't like White Sugar. The reason is I am not fond of sweet things, and especially I don't like sugary things. One other reason for it is my father was a diabetic patient and since my childhood we are using less sugar.

Let me me share a research with you people. According to American Health Association (AHA) a normal man needs 37g sugar perday and for woman it's something 25g. So I think I am in category below 25g. Somewhere between 15 to 20g, as I mentioned I take less sugary food.

However it's a fact that I like ice cream, cakes and stuff like this, but I try to eat it as much less as possible. Plus I tried my best to take natural food having Fructose ( the major component of sugar).


Do you have a family member who has diabetes problems?

This is a very tragic question for me and I am very emotional answering it. My father was a diabetic patient and this harmful diseases took him away from us. He was a diabetic patient since long time which deteriorate his health day by day and it leads to the end of my father's life.

Sugar is the major cause of diabetes. 99 percent people are those who use to much sugary products. White sugar is called the white poison. Diabetes is a very fatal disease and in medical science it is named as the mother of all diseases.


Have you had a problem with sugar?

As I have mentioned that my father was a diabetic patient and we didn't use that much sugar. Since then I am addicted to low sugar till now. It's very problematic for me if I have served a very sweet tea or drinks. Whenever I make tea for myself it's almost sugar free. Even when we visit our relatives so they tell me that your tea is the same as of a sugar patient.

Instead of that white Sugar I try to go for natural things, like honey, dairy products and fruits. As we know sugar is main part of our diet. Anyhow our body needs sugar. But I try to take it from natural fruits. I take all the carbohydrates from fruits I needed for my body.


What do you think of sugar as the worst enemy?

Excessive intake of sugar is dangerous. It can take us to serious health problems. In addition to the already mentioned diabetes, this sweet factor is recognized as the cause of these various diseases: obesity, tooth decay, cardiovascular conditions and it has also been discovered that it influences the deterioration of cognitive functions, in our ability to learn. All this tells us that we must be very careful when enjoying our favorite foods.

All the products made in factories and markets have high ratio of sugar. So we must be aware of it. I have already mentioned the harmful diseases which are mostly caused by the excessive intake of white sugar. Instead of White sugar we should go for natural one. It will never effects our health if we exceed it's limit too.

Now , I would like to invite my friends @astilem, @kouba01 , @o1eh, @stephenkendal and @suboohi to take part in the contest.

Thank you for Reading my Blog

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddtCU5fonV1Shng769KhFDKnUtHU8QRjAuxhBoBrssXkR2pMi9fHpe5sWi3trBaSi2TTDTmeTDHZbSYoDg...mMadar32KhxtDLM9gKj5bGRCmi8CSjNXvjWCNsD7QNdNGy3LVjQUGsJWoa5YP6LUTiDQRrDc4RvMAXjAQT9HzwTrx6s2H75UNwbXshrzFWSxJkypRBTHp (1).jpeg

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

You don't consume sugar because your father was a diabetic patient and you people were using less sugar since your childhood. It's good thing you don't use excessive sugar. It causes serious health problems. White sugar is ofcourse a white poison. I am agree with you.
Your post is very informative. I enjoy reading it. Best wishes for the contest.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @suboohi

 10 months ago 

Thanks for the kind support dear.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

I agree with you dear, excessive intake of sugar is bad, it does more harm than the sweetness, we should eat sugar in moderation in order to avoid health hazards. I'm sorry about your father, may God continue to give you the fortitude to bear the great lost.

Loading...

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @suboohi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15