Happy Caturday From Curator Cat! Looking For Steemit Pet Lovers!

Greetings fine Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

Welcome to the weekend, and that also means welcome to CATURDAY, my favorite day of the week!

CC0403-Condo.jpg
Dreaming of Spring!

Soon it Will be Spring!

This is the time of the year when we start dreaming of spring... with longer days and warmer sunshine through the windows. As you know, we cats do love our sunny spots!

It's still quite cold outside, but we are starting to see a few daffodils and cherry blossoms here and there! It has been a particularly cold and windy winter this year... so we'll be glad to have a change!

CCx0020-UpsideDown.jpg
Aren't I adorable?

Pet Communities on Steemit

Sadly, it seems that yet another Steemit pet community has quietly fizzled out. The Steem Pet Lovers Community seems to be getting less and less attention, and fewer and fewer posts.

Meanwhile, the community coordinators don't seem to be active anymore, and nobody comes by to "unstick" the numerous pinned posts, meaning that "regular" content gets pretty much drowned out.

That would mean my content, since I seem to account for 90% of the "Pending rewards" at any given moment.

CCx0022-Hallway.jpg
Enjoying my sunny spot...

It makes me rather sad that there is so little participation. I know lots of people on Steemit have cats and dogs... but pet content just doesn't seem to get any traction.

So, I suppose I am going to cast about and start posting my Caturday posts to one of the "major" communities with lots of activity. Maybe "World of Xpilar?"

Anyway, I shall leave it at that... and hope you have a great remainder of your weekend!

=^..^=

X-106/403 2022-03-12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76