Curator Cat: Quiet Caturday Here in Our World!

Greetings Fabulous Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

We have arrived at the weekend once again, and that means we have arrived at Caturday, my favorite day of the week!

CC0502-Portrait.jpg
Love my sunshine!

It is fairly quiet around here today, and it actually has been this way for several days. The Mom-Hooman is away at a retreat where she is teaching a workshop... in another state.

So, for about a week it is going to be just been us cats and the Dad-Hooman, and our dog Daisy, in the house.

CC0377-At Window.jpg
Boy, it's windy today. Glad to be inside!

I don't mind the silence too much, but we are a little short of hands to pay attention to the cats! We cats do like our attention!

But no matter. I am using the quiet time to catch up with my naps, and finding good sunny spot in which to sleep. Thankfully, the days are quite long now, and we're getting more sunny days!

CCx0017-PortraitArt.jpg
I've had enough of the camera... please leave me to nap!

The Dad-Hooman does the best he can, but he also has his "work" to mind, and because it is Springtime he has to take care of the garden as well. He was out there, mowing the grass for a couple of hours, today. I don't know why he bothers... the grass keeps growing, anyway!

Smudge doesn't mind the quiet too much, because she is an old lady kitty and just sleeps most of the time. Such is life, when you are 19!

CC0620-Smudge3.jpg
Sunny Smudge!

Sadly, I have not been terribly impressed with anything that has been happening in the Cryptosphere lately. Our own Steem token keeps hovering around in that area where we're just about going to get our rewards partially in SBD, and partially in Steem.

It's not all that important to me how it is paid, but I know that there are people in some corners of the world that are very dependent on their blogging rewards, to just survive day-to-day.

CC0546-Window.jpg
Watching a bird...

In a sense, I think it is rather wonderful that we have created a possibility for some of the world's people who are struggling to make their lives a little bit easier!

In the meantime, I am crossing fingers for a better future, and otherwise I just plan to keep plugging ahead and building my little "savings account" here!

CC0510-Breakfast.jpg
Dinnertime!

I think we are quite blessed to be able to do this — it seems a lot more meaningful than just being one of the many Caturday cats on Twitter!

Thanks for stopping by my cat blog, and have a lovely remainder of your weekend... and I hope your Caturday was a good one!

=^..^=

This is @curatorcat's 503rd original top level post
Active since March 2018 and still going!
All posts are uniquely created for THIS community.
All photos are our own.
2024.05.18

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06