Curator Cat on Caturday: The Hoomans Have Returned!

Greetings Fine Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

I hope this day has treated you well — it certainly has for me because today was Caturday, my favorite day of the week.

CC0147-Pensive.JPG

I'm afraid we didn't get to have a Caturday post last week, because the Hoomans were out of town and there was nobody here to help me create a post. They had some kind of "festival" they were attending and camping at, in a different state.

Much as I'd like to think otherwise, we cats still don't have opposable thumbs, as a result of which I can't use the computer on my own. With the Dad-Hooman gone, all I could do was lay around and take naps in his absence.

CC0590-Sheepskin.jpg

The Hoomans were gone for a total of six whole days, but we were not here entirely by ourselves.

Our friend Chris comes and stays at the house when the Hoomans are gone, but this was the longest they had been gone in the eight years I have been part of this household.

All in all, I have to admit that I miss my Hoomans when they're not here!

CC0570-Hallway.JPG

I realize normal "cat protocols" dictate that I should be ignoring them and giving them the cold shoulder treatment for going away... but I'm not really that kind of cat.

I have stayed very close to them ever since they have come back, and after about four days of "normal" I now feel fairly safe in knowing that they're not going away again!

CC0171-Smudge.JPG
Smudge!

We have actually had a fairly quiet week here. Summer is still with us and it has been nice to take naps in the sunny spots around the house, and sometimes in front of the screen door on the front porch.

I think the Hoomans had a good time at their festival that they went to, and they seem a little more relaxed now than they were before they went away. I guess that's what Hoomans call a "holiday"... which is pretty much every day for us cats!

CC0628-Sunny.jpg

It feels like the Cryptosphere has stabilized a little bit although our own Steem token doesn't seem to have come back up very much from its low points.

I really hope we have some sort of "altcoin season" start up at some point in the not too distant future. I still have quite a ways to go to make it to my 2024 Steemit goals for our cat blog, and I'm starting to wonder whether I'm going to make it.

CC0549-CatTree.jpg

The dad human doesn't seem too worried about it though so I'm just going to trust him on this and remember to pose well for pictures whenever I can!

I appreciate you coming to visit my blog on this day, and hope the rest of your weekend goes very well for you.

=^..^=

This is @curatorcat's 512th original top level post
Active since March 2018 and still going!
All posts are uniquely created for THIS community.
All photos are our own.
2024.07.27

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38