Curator Cat on Caturday: The Hoomans are "Spring Cleaning!"

Greetings Fabulous Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

Welcome to the weekend, and welcome to Caturday, my favorite day of the week!

CC0057-Attentive.jpg
Hey, Hooman! What's with all that noise?

Noisy House!

I have been trying to find a peaceful corner in which to take a nap, but it seems like the entire house is filled with ruckus and noise!

The Hoomans are doing something they call "Spring Cleaning," and there are piles of stuff everywhere, and that horrible "vacuum cleaner" is running, all the time.

Not sure what I think about that... I'm a cat who likes his peace and quiet!

CC0114-LookingUp.jpg
Can I be in peace, here?

Of course, there are good sides to this, as well: All by cat beds are getting a thorough vacuuming, and my sleeping blankets are being run through the wash.

Like all good cats, I love clean laundry! And I love adding the obligatory cat hairs to fresh laundry, when the Hoomans are trying to fold it!

CC0027-Laundry3.jpg
Ahhh... warm towels, just for me!

Meanwhile, More Crypto Turbulence...

I was thinking about how sad it seems that the entire Cryptosphere takes such a sharp nosedive every time there's some piece of bad news that affects one corner of the industry.

We were just getting close to $0.25 Steem again, and now we're back to $0.17 and change in a few days... and it'll likely take months to get back to 25 cents.

Meanwhile, nobody's talking about the Kraken exchange opening their own bank to alleviate precisely some of the troubles hounding Silvergate.

Clearly, bad news is far more important than good news!

CC0038-Annoyed.jpg
Grumble, grumble, grumble....

So I guess the best thing we can all do is just to "keep on keepin' on" and continue to build our SP balances here, and hope for the best. Surely this "bear market" HAS to end, at some point.

Well, that's about all from this corner of the world... thanks for visiting, and I hope you have a peaceful Caturday!

=^..^=

This is @curatorcat's 445th original top level post on Steemit!
Est. March 9th, 2018 and still going!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94