Curator Cat: It's a New Month, and a New Caturday!

Greetings Fine Felines and Homans of Steemlandia!

Curatorcat here, with another edition of the Caturday update. You know "Caturday," right? It's that day when we get to post pictures of cats all over the place!

CC0224-Sideways.jpg

A New Month Beckons!

We've managed to make it to the month of April, and it's starting to feel a little bit more like spring. I can watch the birds outside from the window and see that they are gathering things to build nests with.

Of course, I'm an indoor cat... and I don't think the Hoomans would be very happy if I started bringing birds into the house!

But it's definitely fun to watch!

CC0270-NewPerch1.jpg
Birdwatching!

I do get to go outside sometimes during the summer... with "Hooman Supervision." Mostly, the issue around here is that we have many predators in the neighborhood... Eagles, Coyotes, Cougars and others who might make a tasty meal out of a pampered housecat.

And we wouldn't want that to happen!

CCx0002-InSun.jpg

Building my Steemit Blog!

Looks like I'm finally going to reach my goal of 2,000 Steem Power during the coming couple of months. It definitely takes a lot of patience to grow a small account here!

I've been at this for over five years now, and have never powered down!

Of course, I could probably help the process along by posting more than just on Caturday/Saturdays!

CC0396-OnDeck.JPG

I've considered being part of some of the contests around here... wonder if a cat blog would fit into any of them?

Meanwhile, I'm glad the long downwards slide of Steem and the greater crypto market has somewhat changed course. Our Steem token is at least holding 20 cents now... let's hope it steadily marches upwards! Hard to believe it was once $8.00!

Well, that's it for this go around! I hope your Caturday was a good one, and that you have a great Sunday!

=^..^=

This is @curatorcat's 448th original top level post on Steemit!
Est. March 9th, 2018 and still going!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82