Curator Cat: House Guests, Again!

Greetings, Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

I'm afraid we missed Caturday... again... but it's a Holiday Weekend here in the USA and we have had houseguests. But better late than never, right?

CC0102-Screen.jpg
Hello, Hooman... what about my blog?

Since I still haven't been able to figure out the whole typing thing on my own, the schedule is somewhat at the mercy of the Hoomans and their doings!

This week, we had houseguests.

Well, we had houseguests and as soon as they left, the Son-Hooman came over from Seattle to spend the holiday weekend with us. I like him. He's nice and quiet.

CC0160-Closeup5.jpg

The Hoomans say that it is "Labor Day" but it doesn't seem like they are taking time off, instead they are just "laboring," pretty much as they always do.

But we did have extra treats, this afternoon... and I am pretty happy about that!

I guess since my Hoomans are "independent creatives," it means that they don't really get to observe holidays the way the rest of the world does.

CC0243-SunDish.jpg
Yes, I have a very large food dish!

I'm a little sad that the crypto markets are so weak again. For a little while, it looked like our Steem token was finally going to make an upwards move... getting up to $0.27 and looking good... but now we're right back where we started.

At this rate, though, I wonder whether I'll even be able to reach my goal of 2,000 SteemPower by the end of the year. I guess I'll just have to prod the Hoomans into publishing more cat photos for me!

CCx0006-Window.jpg
I think I see a bird!

Yes, I'm a cat with a mission!

Speaking of "missions," still keep looking for people to post more pet content...

If you are a pet lover, why not support pet related content on Steemit by posting some pictures and some stories about your own pets? Steemit has no less than eight pet communities with more than 1,500 subscribers... but they are all pretty much inactive... Why?

We are trying to revive the #dailypetphotography and #dpet tags on Steemit, which used to be very popular 3-4 years back! We can make them popular again... I know there must be many pet lovers here!

Well, I guess that's all for this update... I hope everyone is having a great Labor Day weekend!

=^..^=

X-131/428 2022-09-04

Sort:  

Furry family!🐶😸🦜🐰🐹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32