Curator Cat: Happy Thanksgiving Caturday!

Greetings Fine Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

It has been a very long time since we last posted here. I can assure you, it had nothing to do with the crypto market collapse, and everything to do with the fact that the Hoomans at our place caught a really bad case of "The Flu" and were very ill, for a really long time.

CC0132-SunCat.jpg

Both the Mom-Hooman and the Dad-Hooman spent more than a week in bed, and then more that another week just slowly recovering and coughing endlessly like a pair of barking seals!

What's a cat to do?

I did my best to keep them company, sleeping at the foot of the bed and reminding them not to forget about the cats!

CC0159-Gratitude.jpg

I don't think I have ever seen them quite this sick before, and definitely not both of them, at the same time!

Anyway, it's Caturday!

But enough about illness! Today is Saturday... and that means CATURDAY, my favorite day of the week... and that special day on which people around the world share pictures of their feline friends on the Internet!

CC0188-InThe Sun.jpg

After this very long absence, I am hopeful we can now find time to continue and expand the Curator Cat blog a bit... if not right away, then certainly next year!

Have to keep a positive attitude, right?

I suppose it can be a bit of a challenge, given the various crypto meltdowns we have experienced this year... hard to believe that just a year ago, our Steem token was at almost $0.70 and rising!

It would sure be nice if we saw a return to those days!

CC0196-NowHearYe.jpg

For now, though, I am just grateful that we still have the blog and can keep going!

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope your Caturday has been a really good one!

Till the next time...

=^..^=

This is @curatorcat's 433rd post on Steemit!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you for the support @steem.history, I appreciate it!

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72