Curator Cat: First Caturday of 2023!

Greetings Fine Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

It's the first Caturday of the new year, and I hope everyone has had a fabulous weekend, so far!

CC0200-LookingRight.jpg

It was a fairly quiet day around our place... the Hoomans spent the day going about the business of taking down all the holiday decorations.

I will be sad to no longer have all the shiny things to bat at... even though it made the Hoomans unhappy when I did so!

CC0257-InBox.jpg

For a while, I contemplated whether or not I should make a "goals" post for 2023, but decided against it. The word seems so uncertain these days that there would inevitably be a high chance that plans would be made irrelevant by "something happening" in the world.

So my main goal for 2023 will just be to continue blogging, and to enjoy that it's the 5th anniversary of the blog, in March!

CC0404-SunnyCat.JPG

We cats are far more into napping than we are into planning, anyway!

Still hoping there might be a revival in the animals and pets communities on Steemit during the coming year. That would definitely be something to hope for!

Oh, and I also hope we will finally get our TRX rewards, one of these days. It's not much, but it's the principle of the thing! If you say you'll pay rewards, PAY rewards!

CC0410-OnCatPerch.jpg

Aside from that... it was mostly a very quiet day... so just wanted to say "Happy Caturday" to everyone!

=^..^=

This is @curatorcat's 438th original top level post on Steemit!
Est. March 9th, 2018 and still going!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80