Curator Cat: Christmas Caturday and Year End Draws Near!

Greetings fine Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

It's Christmas Eve, and it's Saturday... and that means that it's "The Caturday Before Christmas!"

CC0128-KitchenCounter2.jpg
Got any holiday treats for ME?

Caturday is my favorite day of the week of course... but I also love the Holidays because the Hoomans tend to be in a really good mood and let me get away with things... and give me treats I don't otherwise get!

Today is a very busy day with lots of food preparations going on... tomorrow there will be guests, so I will probably keep to myself... until the guests leave and I can hopefully score a few tasty treats from the leftovers!

CC0069-Basket.JPG

Meanwhile, we are getting very close to the end of the year. And what a strange year it has been!

Sadly, it hasn't been a very good year for most of us who are involved in the Crypto field... even though my little cat blog has kept adding Steem Power all year long, my account — in USD terms — is worth less than half today than it was at the end of 2021. That's a bit depressing, but what can you do?

Just keep moving forward, I suppose, and hope that this bear market ends sooner, rather than later!

CC0154-GuestBed.JPG

Goals For 2023?

I guess I should be thinking about setting some goals for this coming year... I suppose that will be something to think about for my final (New Year's Eve) Caturday post of 2022...

I do wish for 2023 that there would be more pet-related content on Steemit, and that maybe a Pet community could actually get up and running and stay busy... all the ones we have had over the past three years seem to have quietly died.

I know lots of people here keep pets, and love their pets!

CC0162-LookingUp.JPG
Please, Steemlandia, let's have a pet community!

I guess that is what I wish for, for Christmas!

And with that, it's time for me to go bug the Mom-Hooman again and see if I can get some treats to come my way!

Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely rest of your Caturday... and Holiday Weekend!

=^..^=

This is @curatorcat's 436th original top level post on Steemit!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Have a very Merry Caturday Christmas @curatorcat! I know my 2 little furries (kitties, both of them) will be enjoying the new toys that Santa Claws brings! I hope you get what you enjoy form him too! Take care!😽

Happy Holidays from us here in NZ plus Smudge of course, lets see what 2023 brings...
5 years ago
3W72119s5BjWPGGUiZ9pqnZoj8JHYxCCp9dtn2QVeDBF1pQ5LfyC9JDgqCyYoTyTP23GE7wM1Cyt6DMfQEcaY4kWRxSJybym8eJa5QCDZZM4TYytnC54jg.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99