Curator Cat — Caturday and Memorial Day Weekend!

Greetings fine Felines and Hoomans of Steemlandia!

It's a long holiday weekend here in the USA because tomorrow is Memorial Day — known in many parts of the world as "Remembrance Day."

CC0455-SunnySleep.jpg

It's pretty peaceful around our place because the guests we were supposed to have come by today ended up canceling.

I'm OK with that! Means I get to do what cats do best: nap, and in peace!

Caturday was also pretty quiet, and I spent much of my day sleeping in front of the screen door because it was a sunny and warm day outside!

CC0455-PinkRoom.jpg

I intended to stop by Steemit yesterday to make a Caturday post, but the Hoomans were too busy with their gardening to help create a post... and I still haven't figured out how to use a computer keyboard by myself!

Although... sometimes I do manage to send "premature email" by walking across the keyboard while one of my Hoomans is working!

CC0225-Eyes.jpg

Bitcoin Rally?

I bet a lot of people were happy to suddenly see Bitcoin take off and run, earlier today... briefly getting up to almost $28,500. It's nice to see some activity after such a long time of nothingness.

Now I just hope that we'll see some movement in our own Steem tokens, soon! Seems like we have been "in the basement" for rather a long time... and I'm getting a little tired of it!

CC0127-Window4.jpg

Meanwhile, I slowly approach my goal of getting to 2,000 Steem Power on my account here... it has taken a long time, and I have never powered down! Hopefully, during the next few weeks!

Thanks for visiting, and have a lovely rest of your holiday weekend!

=^..^=

**This is @curatorcat's 455th original top level post on Steemit!
Est. March 9th, 2018 and still going!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80