Don't be afraid to adopt adult dogs!🐶🐶🐶steemCreated with Sketch.

image.png

An adoption is a wonderful act of kindness. I like the saying: Not every person should have a dog, but every dog should have its own person (its own house).

My first post with this tag I would like to devote to the adoption of adult dogs or cats. I don't know how this happens in your country, but my experience is that people are more likely to want puppies. Even if they take a dog from a shelter. Therefore, adult dogs, especially large ones, often have very little chance of being adopted ...

But my experience also suggests that adult dogs also need love and care. And I will tell you more. Often they suffered so much that they will be infinitely grateful to you and will love you with all their dog's heart!

So that this is not empty theorizing, I will tell you about our dogs who came to our house when they were already adults.

image.png

Some of you, of course,know Stepan. This photo is his first day. He is very scared. Stepan was a stray dog. Then a disaster struck - he was wounded from a gun. His paw never healed. Stepan came to us to live with us until new owners are found for him. And stayed forever ...

He is a very kind and affectionate dog.

image.png

image.png

This is the first day in our house for Tsilya. She is almost eight years old. During this time, no one wanted this amazing, kind and intelligent dog. And in vain! Now it's too late and they missed their chance, because Tsilya lives with us.

image.png

image.png

A cold winter night and an unhappy sick dog wandering hopelessly along the road. This was our first meeting with Romashka. Fight against cancer, surgery, year of treatment. And here it is, my beloved dog!

image.png

And two more dogs, which are no longer with us, but about which I cannot but mention. And this is something to understand when you are adopting an adult dog ... Unfortunately, you may have very little time together ... But trust me, it's worth it!

image.png

This photo is my first meeting with Palma. Someone just threw it away as trash in an abandoned house. This dog ... She has been gone for two years now, but it is still in my heart, and it will remain there forever! The time we spent together was full of love and warmth. The kind and wise old dog became my support in a very difficult period of my life. She was my real friend and a part of my soul...

image.png

image.png

And finally, Lada. This was my first experience of adopting an adult dog. The owners left Lada in a municipal shelter, in a dirty cage ... They were so generous that they did not skimp on a toy - this pink elephant!

When I took her, she just sat in the corner of the room for three weeks ... She didn't want to communicate. But one morning the wall of mistrust collapsed and she ran towards me, wagging her tail. It was an amazing moment! She lived with me for almost eight more years and I have never regretted that I adopted an adult dog!

image.png

https://noise.cash/u/artinfly

https://blurt.blog/@animal-shelter

 " " \" \"love.jpg\"\"""  " " \" \"Без имени-1 копия.jpg\"\"""

Sort:  

Please use the community account to vote all new post
I have some challenges with my fon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66