Solo Camping - I'm Back

in FreeSpeech Community4 years ago

From My Post Before I Left....

Goals: Practice bushcrafting, foraging, design a water catchment system, and explore this new area for resources

Challenges: No drinkable water due to farm runoff. Coyotes have been reported in the area. Iowa also has cougars.

KIMG0540.JPG

All Goals were accomplished except for the water catchment system I designed. Not enough resources due to lack of material. These folks camped up there for 2 weeks and did fires every night burning up just about every branch in the area. The authorities showed up and kicked them out. There is a 2 week limit. I had to drag stuff up from down the hill. I couldn't find 4 large straight ones for that project. However, I did all the other crafting I wanted to do.

Drinkable water was indeed a challenge but I made my supply last. There were indeed coyotes in the area. They sang every night, LOL. It did get a bit scary for me being alone up there at night.

I treated my bug bites with plantain. I solved problems. It was awesome. I was alone most of the time and self sufficient.

DSCF2031.JPG

I am organizing the video footage I took and will post a video or two when they are ready. I wanted to know what I really need to haul out there with me and what I could leave behind. I used or needed just about everything. I renewed my confidence in myself and spent quality time feeding my soul. I'm kinda sorry I came back, LOL.

Videos coming soon.

Catch me on:

BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/squirrelbait/
WEKU: https://main.weku.io/@squirrelbait
Uptrennd: https://www.uptrennd.com/user/squirrelbait

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85